Short Story Workshop and Competition
In times of pandemic

In times of pandemic banner ©Goethe-Institut Namibia

Tell your story and win N$5000

Societies around the world have experienced a shock during 2020 and endured the beginning of the Covid-19 pandemic that forced persons into a life of social distancing and unprecedented isolation. These circumstances have affected everyone in similar and different ways, which is what the Short Story Prize 2020 is interested in.

Established and aspiring writers in Namibia are invited to submit an entry of 3000-5000 words for the competition before 30 November 2020. The stories may be factual or fictional and must be produced under the subtitle of ‘Discuss the circumstances of yourself and/or society in times of a pandemic’. The best story will win N$5000 and some stories will be selected for a publication. See the document below for guidelines.

Pandemic Comp T&C
 

Short Story Workshop

 
The Goethe-Institut Namibia is also offering established and aspiring writers the opportunity to take part in a Short Story Workshop from 19-21 November under the theme ‘In times of pandemic’. This workshop is designed for those entering the Short Story Prize competition but is not limited to only competition entrants.
Participation is free but participants are limited to 15. Entering is not complicated.

Send a short biography and 200-word sample of your original writing in a Word Document format to library.windhoek@goethe.de with ‘pandemic’ as the subject before 16 November. An independent jury will select participants.

Kurzgeschichten-Workshop und Wettbewerb
In Zeiten einer Pandemie

In times of pandemic banner ©Goethe-Institut Namibia

Erzählen Sie Ihre Geschichte und gewinnen Sie N$5000

Gesellschaften auf der ganzen Welt haben im Jahr 2020 einen Schock erlebt und den Beginn der Covid-19-Pandemie miterlebt, die Menschen in ein Leben in sozialer Distanzierung und beispielloser Isolation zwang. Diese Umstände haben alle in ähnlicher und unterschiedlicher Weise betroffen, worum es dem Short Story Prize 2020 geht.

Etablierte und aufstrebende Schriftsteller in Namibia sind eingeladen, bis zum 30. November 2020 einen Beitrag von 3000-5000 Wörtern für den Wettbewerb einzureichen. Die Geschichten können sachlich oder fiktional sein und müssen unter dem Untertitel "Diskutieren Sie über Ihre eigene Situation und/oder die der Gesellschaft in Zeiten einer Pandemie" produziert werden. Die beste Geschichte gewinnt N$5000 und einige Geschichten werden für eine Veröffentlichung ausgewählt. Richtlinien finden Sie im folgenden Dokument.

Pandemic Comp T&C
 
 

Workshop für Kurzgeschichten

 
Das Goethe-Institut Namibia bietet außerdem etablierten und aufstrebenden Schriftstellern die Möglichkeit, vom 19. bis 21. November an einem Short Story Workshop zum Thema "In Zeiten einer Pandemie" teilzunehmen. Dieser Workshop richtet sich an die Teilnehmer des Kurzgeschichten-Wettbewerbs, ist aber nicht nur auf die Wettbewerbsteilnehmer beschränkt.

Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos, aber die Teilnehmerzahl ist auf 15 begrenzt. Die Teilnahme ist nicht kompliziert.

Schicken Sie bis zum 16. November eine Kurzbiografie und eine 200 Wörter umfassende Probe Ihres Originaltextes im Word-Dokument-Format an library.windhoek@goethe.de mit dem Thema "Pandemie". Eine unabhängige Jury wird die Teilnehmer auswählen.