Science Week 2019
Humboldt and the Web of Life

  • Goethe web Science Week 2019 slide ©Goethe-Institut

Education, Activities and Films

The Goethe-Institut Namibia and local partners have once again united for Science Week 2019 that consist of interactive activities for schools and the public screening of films under this year’s theme, Humboldt and the Web of Life. The series of activities and experiments from 14-19 October are facilitated by Imani Scietechnology Investment.

The films of this project’s subcomponent, Science Film Week, were sourced from the Goethe-Institut’s Science Film Festival – an initiative that through short films promotes science education and aims to raise awareness of topics including sustainability, climate change and environmental issues. Click here for more information.

This third edition of Science Week in Namibia is unique as the event will for the first time be hosted at a local school in Windhoek - Dr Frans Aupa Indongo Primary School in Katutura. The decision to host this year’s event is particular and was made in the light of bringing information on science to the community.
 

  • nust experiment science week 2017 ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • rocks science week 2017 ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • the sun science week 2017 ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • toothpaste science week 2017 ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • vacuum science week 2017 ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
A selection of the films will be screened for the public at the Namibian Scientific Society in Windhoek and the Swakopmund Museum (Scientific Society Swakopmund). 
 
This year’s partners include: World Food Programme, National Commission on Research, Science and Technology (NCRST), Scientific Society Swakopmund,  Namibian Scientific Society (NSS) and Ministry of Mines and Energy.

Science Week 2019
Humboldt and the Web of Life

  • Goethe web Science Week 2019 slide ©Goethe-Institut

Wissen, Aktivitäten und Filme

​Das Goethe-Institut Namibia und einige lokale Partner haben sich erneut zusammengetan um Science Week 2019 auf die Beine zu stellen. Die diesjährige Neuauflage bestehend aus interaktiven Aktivitäten für Schulen und Schüler, sowie allen weiteren interessierten Gäste und einigen Filmvorführungen zum diesjährigen Thema: Humboldt and the Web of Life. Die Aktivitäten und Experimente sind gefördert vom Imani Scietechology Investment und finden vom 14-19 Oktober 2019 statt.

Das Goethe-Institut Science Film Festival und die dazugehörigen Vorführungen sind Teil einer Initiative, welche durch verschiedenste Kurzfilme wissenschaftliche Bildung fördern möchte und Aufmerksamkeit auf Themen der Nachhaltigkeit, Klimawandel, sowie Umweltbelangen lenken will. Klicke hier für weitere Informationen.

Die jetzt dritte Auflage der Science Week in Namibia ist ein einzigartiges Event, dass nun zum ersten Mal in einer lokalen Schule in Windhoek Katutra, genauer gesagt der Dr. Frans Aupa Indongo Primary School, stattfindet. Die Entscheidung des diesjährigen Gastgebers soll das wissenschaftliche Interesse direkt in die Gemeinde bringen.
 

  • nust experiment science week 2017 ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • rocks science week 2017 ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • the sun science week 2017 ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • toothpaste science week 2017 ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • vacuum science week 2017 ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
Die ausgewählten Filme werden der Öffentlichkeit in den Räumlichkeiten der Namibian Scientific Society in Windhoek, sowie im Swakopmund Museum (Scientific Society Swakopmund) gezeigt. 
 
Die diesjährigen Partner der Science Week 2019  sind unteranderem: World Food Program, National Commission for Research, Science and Technology (NCRST), Scientific Society Swakopmund, Namibian Scientific Society (NSS) und Ministry of Mines and Energy.