Library for teachers
Materials

We would like to present to you the following materials, which can be borrowed in our library for teachers:

Schritt für Schritt ins Grammatikland - A grammar workbook for children and young people

This book contains many useful work sheets for copying, is directed to students from level A1 to level B2 and can be used along any other textbook for children and young people. The grammar is explained systematicllay and in detail, there is few complicated terminology used, a simple vocabulary and numerous, colourful drawings and fanciful exercises. Furthermore, the rules are explained stepwise, simple and catchy visualizations are used as learning aid. After every step there are many creative exercises. Finally, review exercises with slightly increasing difficulty at the end of every chapter ensure and strengthen the understanding of the structures.

Die fremden Inseln - 4 exciting reading adventures for searching and solving

This interesting reading book contains four exciting reading adventures for students at the level A2. Due to a reading guide for teachers and students this book is well-suited for German classes. The students can follow their "reading route" on a map. This makes the story especially important, motivates the students and fosters their attendance and phantasy.

Cast - An autobiographical youth novel from Elisabeth "Elli" Erl

During a project with the former winner of the castingshow "Germany is searching for the superstar" - Elli Erl - 14 schools in Windhoek received 17 copies of the youth novel in 2013. The book is well-suited for German as foreign language classes and is a modern, true-to-life youth story, which fosters the students' interest in the German culture and language. In the Goethe-Centre Windhoek a kit of these books can be borrowed together with the teachers' guide in order to discuss this book during German classes.

The story: Elli loves music, since her childhood she's dreaming about the big breakthrough. Suddenly her attention is drawn to the RTL-castingshow "Germany is searching for the superstar". And indeed: She survives the super tough casting, advances through every round and finally gets to the final. She can't believe it! In the end it becomes clear: Elli is the new German superstar! But what comes after? Elli has another idea of music than Dieter Bohlen and the celebrity hype quickly abates without his support...

Lehrerhandbibliothek
Materialien

Folgende Materialien können in unserer Lehrerhandbibliothek ausgeliehen werden:

Schritt für Schritt ins Grammatikland - Übungsgrammatik für Kinder und Jugendliche

Dieses Buch enthält viele hilfreiche Arbeitsblätter zum Kopieren, richtet sich an Schüler ab dem Niveau A1 bis B2 und kann parallel zu jedem Kinder- und Jugendlichenlehrwerk eingesetzt werden. Die Grammatik zeichnet sich aus durch eine systematische und kleinschrittige Darstellung der Grammatikphänomene, einen sparsamen Umgang mit Terminologie, einfachen Wortschatz, zahlreiche bunte Zeichnungen und fantasievolle Übungen. Darüber hinaus erfolgt die Darstellung der Regeln in kleinen Schritten, einfache und einprägsame Visualisierungen dienen als Lernhilfe. Jedem Schritt schließen sich zahlreiche kreative Übungen an. Schließlich sichern und festigen Wiederholungsübungen mit leicht ansteigendem Schwierigkeitsgrad am Ende jeden Kapitels das Verständnis der Strukturen.

Die fremden Inseln - 4 spannende Leseabenteuer zum Suchen und Lösen

Dieses interessante Leseheft enthält vier spannende Leseabenteuer für Schüler des Niveaus A2. Dank einer Leseanleitung für Schüler und Lehrer und eines Lösungsbogens für Schülerinnen und Schüler ist dieses Heft bestens für den Deutschunterricht geeignet. Die Schüler könne ihre „Leseroute" auf einer Karte verfolgen. Die so kreierte Spannung motiviert die Lerner und fördert ihre Aufmerksamkeit und Fantasie.

Gecastet - Ein autobiografischer Jugendroman von Elisabeth „Elli" Erl

Im Rahmen eines Projektes mit der ehemaligen Gewinnerin von „Deutschland sucht den Superstar" - Elli Erl - wurden 2013 siebzehn Exemplare des Schülerromans an 14 Windhoeker Schulen verschenkt. Der Roman eignet sich hervorragend für den DaF-Unterricht und ist eine moderne, lebensnahe Schülerlektüre, die das Interesse der Lernenden an der deutschen Kultur und Sprache fördert. Im Goethe-Zentrum Windhoek kann ein Satz dieses autobiografischen Jugendromans zusammen mit der Lehrerhandreichung zur Besprechung im Unterricht ausgeliehen werden. 

Zum Inhalt: Elli liebt Musik, schon seit ihrer Kindheit träumt sie vom großen Durchbruch. Da wird sie auf die RTL-Castingshow „Deutschland sucht den Superstar" aufmerksam. Und tatsächlich: Sie übersteht das knallharte Casting, kommt in jeder Mottoshow weiter und steht plötzlich im Finale. Sie kann ihr Glück kaum fassen. Am Ende steht fest: Ellis ist der neue deutsche Superstar! Doch was kommt danach? Elli hat eine andere Vorstellung von Musik als Dieter Bohlen, und der Starrummel lässt ohne seine Unterstützung schnell nach...