The Mobile Museum Returns to Lagos (Presentation/Artist Talk)

MMMoCA-Presentation Foto: Goethe-Institut / Jeremiah Ikongio

The Mobile Museum returns to Lagos with four of the participating artists sharing updates from their remarkable 10000km road trip.

Goethe-Institut Nigeria proudly invites you to a presentation and talk by four of the participating artists in its mobile residency project, STRETCHED TERRAINS - Mobile Museum Road Trip to Dakar.
 
Following a stressful but successful trip, project curator Emeka Udemba (NG/DE), and participating artists Gabriel Goller (DE), Monsuru Alashe (NG) and Bay Dam (SEN) will present the outcome of their work to the Lagos audience on Monday, May 28.
All four artists departed Lagos on Tuesday, April 10, picking up others (Ghanaian Ray Agbo, and Ivorien Souleymane Konate) along the way to and back from the Dakar Biennial, where they participated in artist talks and presented their works in progress.
 
You can catch up on the incredible moments of the entire road trip to Dakar and back by visiting the dedicated web-blog www.goethe.de/stretchedterrains and across social media platforms with #StretchedTerrains.
 
Stretched Terrains: Mobile Museum Trip to Dakar is organised by Goethe-Institut Nigeria, in co-operation with Goethe-Institutes in Ghana, Togo, Cote d’Ivoire, and the German-Malian Cultural Centre in Mali. The project is supported by Lufthansa and Brussels Airlines.

Das mobile Museum ist zurück in Lagos (Präsentationen der Künstler)

MMMoCA-Presentation Photo: Goethe-Institut / Jeremiah Ikongio

Das mobile Museum ist zurück in Lagos und vier der teilnehmenden Künstler werden an diesem Abend von dem unglaublichen 10000km langen Roadtrip berichten.

Das Goethe-Institut Nigeria lädt herzlich zu einer abschließenden Präsentation des Projekts STRECHED TERRAINS- das mobile Museum, auf dem Weg nach Dakar ein, wenn vier der teilnehmenden Künstler ihre Werke präsentieren und von ihren Erfahrungen berichten.
 
Nach einem nervenaufreibenden aber letzlich erfolgreichen Roadtrip werden der Projektleiter Emeka Udemba (NG/DE), sowie die teilnehmenden Künstler  Gabriel Goller (DE), Monsuru Alashe (NG) und Bay Dam (SEN) das Ergebnis ihrer Arbeiten am Montag, 28. Mai 2018, in Lagos präsentieren.
Die vier Künstler sind am 10. April in Lagos aufgebrochen und haben unterwegs den ghaniischen Künstler Ray Agbo und der Ivorischen Künstler Souleymane Konate mit an Bord genommen. An ihrem Reiseziel, der Biennale in Dakar haben die Künstler dann an Gesprächen teilgenommen und ihre laufenden Arbeiten präsentiert.
 
Die wichtigsten Momente dieses unglaublichen Road Trips nach Dakar können Sie auf dem Blog des Projekts www.goethe.de/stretchedterrains und in den sozialen Medien unter #StrechtchedTerrains nachverfolgen.
 
Stretched Terrains:  Das mobile Museum auf dem Weg nach Dakar wurde durch das Goethe-Institut Nigeria in Kooperation mit den Goethe-Insituten in Ghana, Togo und der Elfenbeinküste, sowie dem Deutsch-Malischen Kulturzentrum in Mali organisiert. Das Projekt wird durch Lufthansa und Brussels Airlines unterstützt.