Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Science Film Festival 2020 Rwanda Edition

Science Film Festival banner_formatiert
© Goethe-Institut

Rwanda will host the Science Film Festival from 1st October till end October. The main partner for Rwanda is the National Council of Science and Technology (NCST) through its outreach program that aims to reach young people to encourage them to love STEM in order to par sure such careers in the future.

The Science Film Festival is a celebration of science communication in Southeast Asia, South Asia, Africa, the Middle East and Latin America: In cooperation with local partners it promotes science literacy and facilitates awareness of contemporary scientific, technological and environmental issues through international films with accompanying educational activities.
The festival has provided suggested teaching materials for learning activities connected to this year's theme of Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) to continually demonstrate how fun science is.
 
Rwanda will host the Science Film Festival from 1st October till end October. The main partner for Rwanda is the National Council of Science and Technology (NCST) through its outreach program that aims to reach young people to encourage them to love STEM in order to par sure such careers in the future.
 
In the past years the Goethe-Institute was hosting screenings at various schools all over the country in collaboration with NCST. To enhance diversity among students, the Goethe and NCST were organizing a big event where they were bringing together students from different schools watch the film and work on science experiments together.
 
In light of the Covid-19, we will collaborate with individual schools that are still operating online and the Kigali Public Library where we will place the science Film Festival Package which consists of DVDs and Science Activities Handbook. Parents and students will be allowed to borrow this package and enjoy the festival’s content in a safe context.
We will also have two screenings at SOS Rwanda, for young and teen students. In partnership with their guardians in the village they will organize and guide the event. At our end we will provide DVDs, the Activities Handbook and needed materials for the activities.

In case of any questions, please contact the festival coordinator, Josiane Ishimwe: 
josianerukirande@gmail.com


 

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Science Film Festival 2020 in Ruanda

Science Film Festival banner_formatiert
© Goethe-Institut


Ruanda ist vom 1. Oktober bis Ende des Monats Gastgeber des Science Film Festivals. Hauptpartner ist der National Council of Science and Technology (NCST) mit seinem Outreach-Programm, das junge Menschen erreichen und sie ermutigen soll, STEM zu lieben, und so Karrieren in der Zukunft zu sichern.

Das Science Film Festival widmet sich der Wissenschaftskommunikation in Südostasien, Südasien, Afrika, dem Nahen Osten und Lateinamerika: In Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Partnern fördert es die wissenschaftliche Bildung und erschafft ein Bewusstsein für zeitgenössische wissenschaftliche, technologische und ökologische Themen durch internationale Filme mit begleitenden Bildungsaktivitäten.
Das Festival stellt Materialien für Lernaktivitäten im Zusammenhang mit dem diesjährigen Thema der globalen Ziele der nachhaltigen Entwicklung (SDG)s zur Verfügung und zeigt so, wie viel Spaß Wissenschaft machen kann.

Ruanda ist vom 1. Oktober bis Ende des Monats Gastgeber des Science Film Festivals. Hauptpartner ist der National Council of Science and Technology (NCST) mit seinem Outreach-Programm, das junge Menschen erreichen und sie ermutigen soll, STEM zu lieben, und so Karrieren in der Zukunft zu sichern.

In den vergangenen Jahren hat das Goethe-Institut in Zusammenarbeit bereits gemeinsam mit dem NCST in verschiedenen Schulen im ganzen Land Vorführungen veranstaltet. Um die Vielfalt unter den Schülerinnen und Schülern zu fördern, organisierten Goethe-Institut und NCST eine große Veranstaltung, bei der Schülerinnen und Schüler aus verschiedenen Schulen zusammenkamen, Filme anschauten und gemeinsam an wissenschaftlichen Experimenten arbeiteten.

Im Hinblick auf Covid-19 werden wir in diesem Jahr mit einzelnen Schulen zusammenarbeiten, die online unterrichten, sowie mit der öffentlichen Bibliothek von Kigali. Hier wird das Science Film Festival-Paket, bestehend aus DVDs und einem Handbuch für die wissenschaftlichen Aktivitäten, zur Ausleihe bereit stehen. Eltern sowie Schülerinnen und Schüler können dieses Paket ausleihen und die Inhalte des Festivals so in einem sicheren Rahmen genießen.
Außerdem werden wir zwei Vorführungen für junge Menschen bei SOS Ruanda veranstalten. In Zusammenarbeit mit ihren Betreuern im Dorf werden sie die Veranstaltung selbst organisieren und leiten. Die DVDs, das Aktivitäten-Handbuch und die benötigten Materialien werden für die Aktivitäten zur Verfügung gestellt.

Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an die Koordinatorin des Festivals, Josiane Ishimwe:  
josianerukirande@gmail.com


 

Top