DigiTales across borders #2

Logo DigiTales across borders © DigiTales

DigiTales across borders #2

After last year's first edition on the power of stories in the transnational process of reconciliation, the DigiTales Across Borders project was again supported by the Franco-German Cultural Fund in 2019. This year, the focus was on knowledge transfer between the generations.

Milena Kipfmüller and Klaus Janek, two artists living in Berlin who work together with storytellers from the Great Lakes region on sounds/recordings, presented a week of work between tradition and modernity of storytelling as well as a hybrid live performance. The French scientist Marie Lorin, who deals with oral knowledge transfer and digital implementation, expanded the perspectives of the storytellers in a discussion moderated by Maeline Le Lay.

The second part of the project included a sound recording workshop with Milena Kipfmüller and Klaus Janek. The two artists also presented their project "be in times of war" with the French-based artist Etel Adnan and improvised with the Rwandan Groovy Band in a jam session at the Goethe-Institut.
 

Video wird geladen
Goethe Institut

  • DigiTales 2019 © Chris Schwagga
  • DigiTales © Chris Schwagga
  • DigiTales © Chris Schwagga
  • DigiTales © Chris Schwagga
  • DigiTales © Chris Schwagga
  • DigiTales © Chris Schwagga

DigiTales across borders #2

Logo DigiTales across borders © DigiTales

DigiTales across borders #2

Nach der ersten Ausgabe im vergangenen Jahr über die Macht der Geschichten im transnationalen Prozess der Versöhnung wurde das Projekt DigiTales Across Borders im Jahr 2019 erneut durch den Deutsch-Französischen Kulturfonds gefördert. In diesem Jahr stand die Wissensweitergabe zwischen den Generationen im Vordergrund.

Milena Kipfmüller und Klaus Janek, zwei in Berlin lebende Künstler, die gemeinsam mit Geschichtenerzählern aus der Region der Großen Seen an Klängen/Aufnahmen arbeiten, präsentierten eine Woche Arbeit zwischen Tradition und Moderne des Geschichtenerzählens sowie eine hybride Live-Performance. Die französische Wissenschaftlerin Marie Lorin, die sich mit mündlicher Wissensweitergabe und der Umsetzung im Digitalen beschäftigt, erweiterte die Perspektiven der Geschichtenerzähler im Rahmen einer Diskussion, die von Maeline Le Lay moderiert wurde.

Im zweiten Teil des Projekts fand ein Soundrecording-Workshop mit Milena Kipfmüller und Klaus Janek statt. Außerdem präsentierten die beiden Künstler ihr Projekt "be in times of war" mit der in Frankreich lebenden Künstlerlin Etel Adnan und improvisierten mit der ruandischen Groovy Band im Rahmen einer Jam Session im Goethe-Institut.
 

Video wird geladen

 

  • DigiTales 2019 © Chris Schwagga
  • DigiTales © Chris Schwagga
  • DigiTales © Chris Schwagga
  • DigiTales © Chris Schwagga
  • DigiTales © Chris Schwagga
  • DigiTales © Chris Schwagga