Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1) Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Lina Fischer is an Industrial Designer at Diez Office in Munich, Germany. Diez Office designs and develops products for everyday use, focusing in particular on the potential of the circular economy.  Their practice is characterised by innovation through technical expertise, instinct and a great passion for experimentation.

The topic of the Circular Economy has been on the agenda of Diez Office for several years, influencing the development of its design processes. The Circular Design Guidelines that Stefan Diez published in 2021 serve as a basis for the work in his studio and intend to summarise the most important points in the design of sustainable products.

Moving towards a circular economy requires a rethinking of the approach to the design process and a shared desire between designer and manufacturer to think and do things differently than before. Focusing on two projects that were developed in collaboration with the company Wagner Living, the daily work at Diez Office and the approach to design processes will be shown throughout the talk.

Date: Friday, January 28th 2022
Time: 20:00 – 20:45
Location: the Architecture and Design Commission (ADC) venue at SDF. https://goo.gl/maps/MRLi1nzViyEzEvEs7
 

 

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

 

Lina Fischer ist Industriedesignerin bei Diez Office in München. Diez Office entwirft und entwickelt Produkte für den täglichen Gebrauch und konzentriert sich dabei insbesondere auf das Potenzial der Kreislaufwirtschaft.  Ihre Praxis ist geprägt von Innovation durch technisches Know-how, Fingerspitzengefühl und großer Experimentierfreude.

Das Thema Kreislaufwirtschaft steht schon seit mehreren Jahren auf der Agenda von Diez Office und beeinflusst die Entwicklung der Designprozesse. Die Circular-Design-Guidelines, die Stefan Diez im Jahr 2021 veröffentlicht hat, dienen als Grundlage für die Arbeit in seinem Studio und fassen die wichtigsten Punkte bei der Gestaltung nachhaltiger Produkte zusammen.

Der Übergang zu einer Kreislaufwirtschaft erfordert sowohl ein Umdenken im Designprozess als auch den gemeinsamen Willen von Designer und Hersteller, anders zu denken und zu handeln als bisher. Anhand von zwei Projekten, die in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Unternehmen Wagner Living entwickelt wurden, werden die tägliche Arbeit im Büro Diez und die Herangehensweise an den Designprozess vorgestellt.

Datum: Freitag, 28. Januar 2022

Zeit: 20:00 - 20:45

Ort: Veranstaltungsort der Kommission für Architektur und Design (ADC) bei SDF. https://goo.gl/maps/MRLi1nzViyEzEvEs7
 

Top