Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1) Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Improvisation Workshop


Guided by the Alexandra Ivanova Trio, this workshop will cover the basics of improvisation and dive into a collective exploration of playing together between different musical genres. We will introduce our favourite songs to each other and create shared improvisational pieces. We will feature different improvisational techniques for listening and creating, soloing and accompanying. Depending on the group interest, we can also dive deeper into improvisational principles by Kenny Werner or technicalities of fusing different styles of improvised music, ie. jazz and Arabic melodies.

Bring your instrument to join a workshop and a hands-on jam session exploring improvisation across Oriental standards, jazz and beyond!

(This workshop is suited for both, musicians with prior knowledge and for amateur musicians, for musicians with and without sight-reading skills.)

Date: Wednesday, February 23rd 2022
Duration: 2 hours, 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Click here to register! 
 

Rhythm Workshop


Come to discover the different rhythms of jazz, the Gulf and beyond. Where do they come from? How do they sound? What makes them special? What stories do they carry? How can we play them? What characterizes them? What are the different ways of phrasing a rhythm? What feeling and emotion does a rhythm convey? How do rhythms from the Gulf relate to other rhythms across the world? This workshop will feature playful exercises for coordination and rhythm circles guided by the Alexandra Ivanova Trio from Berlin.

Age group: 7+ Years
Date: Saturday, February 26th 2022
Duration: 1 hour and 30 minutes, 3:00 PM – 4:30 PM

Click here to register! 
 

About the Alexandra Ivanova Trio


The Alexandra Ivanova Trio led by the Austrian pianist of Bulgarian heritage and features Niklas Lukassen on double bass and Nathan Ott on drums. In their music, the trio navigates through different rhythms, patterns and claves with intuition – including influences from jazz, Oriental and Afro-Cuban music. In 2021, they recorded their debut album “Beauty in Chaos” featuring a collaboration with guest artist Lynn Adib – to be released this year. 



 

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Improvisations-Workshop


Unter der Leitung des Alexandra Ivanova Trios werden in diesem Workshop die Grundlagen der musikalischen Improvisation vermittelt und das gemeinsame Spiel zwischen verschiedenen Musikgenres erkundet. Wir werden uns gegenseitig unsere Lieblingssongs vorstellen und gemeinsame Improvisationsstücke kreieren. Wir werden verschiedene Improvisationstechniken für das Zuhören und Komponieren, das Solospiel und die Begleitung vorstellen. Je nach Interesse der Gruppe können wir auch tiefer in die Improvisationsprinzipien von Kenny Werner eintauchen oder in die Technik der Verschmelzung verschiedener Stile improvisierter Musik, z. B. Jazz und arabische Melodien.

Bringen Sie Ihr Instrument mit, um an einem Workshop und einer praktischen Jamsession teilzunehmen, bei der Sie die Improvisation über orientalische Standards, Jazz und darüber hinaus erkunden können!

(Dieser Workshop ist sowohl für Musiker mit Vorkenntnissen als auch für Amateurmusiker geeignet, für Musiker mit und ohne Notenlesekenntnisse).

Termin: Mittwoch, 23. Februar 2022
Dauer: 2 Stunden, 18:00 - 20:00 Uhr

Klicken Sie hier, um sich anzumelden!
 

Rhythmus-Workshop


Komm und entdecke die verschiedenen Rhythmen des Jazz, des Golfs und darüber hinaus. Woher kommen sie? Wie klingen sie? Was macht sie so besonders? Welche Geschichten erzählen sie? Wie können wir sie spielen? Was charakterisiert sie? Welche verschiedenen Möglichkeiten gibt es, einen Rhythmus zu phrasieren? Welche Gefühle und Emotionen vermittelt ein Rhythmus? In welchem Verhältnis stehen die Rhythmen aus dem Golf zu anderen Rhythmen in der Welt? In diesem Workshop werden spielerische Koordinationsübungen und Rhythmuskreise unter der Leitung des Alexandra Ivanova Trios aus Berlin durchgeführt.

Altersgruppe: Ab 7 Jahren
Termin: Samstag, 26. Februar 2022
Dauer: 1 Stunde und 30 Minuten, 15:00 Uhr - 16:30 Uhr

Klicken Sie hier, um sich anzumelden!
 

Über das Alexandra Ivanova Trio

Das Alexandra Ivanova Trio wird von der österreichischen Pianistin bulgarischer Herkunft geleitet und von Niklas Lukassen am Kontrabass und Nathan Ott am Schlagzeug begleitet. In ihrer Musik navigiert das Trio mit viel Einfühlungsvermögen durch verschiedene Rhythmen, Patterns und Claves - darunter Einflüsse aus Jazz, orientalischer und afro-kubanischer Musik. Im Jahr 2021 nahmen sie ihr Debütalbum "Beauty in Chaos" auf, das in Zusammenarbeit mit der Gastkünstlerin Lynn Adib entstand und noch in diesem Jahr veröffentlicht wird.



 

Top