Open Calls

Open Calls Illustration: Kalathingal / glaze.com

Open calls for workshops, residencies, programmes, or study trips

International Coproduction Fund

Application deadline: 15 April 2021 at 23:59 CET
With the International Coproduction Fund the Goethe-Institut would like to support the unrestricted international and intercultural exchange of artists and their ideas. This funding is intended for coproductions by artists in the fields of theatre, dance, music and performance art, in which hybrid and interdisciplinary formats and the use of digital media may be key components.

Virtual Partner Residencies

Rolling application until 31.07.2021
The Music Division of the Goethe-Institut supports professional solo artists and small ensembles from Germany and abroad through its virtual residency programme with a focus on maintaining and reinforcing international exchange and collaboration. Applications may be submitted anytime until the end of July 2021.

Visual Arts Project Fund Photo (detail): © Jamie Fyson Howard, IKF Projekt "Golden Age of extremes"

THE VISUAL ARTS PROJECT FUND

Application deadline: 15.04.2021
The Visual Arts Project Fund of the Goethe-Institut supports artists, curators and institutions from different countries and regions in the realisation of projects planned jointly and based on a division of labour. The aim is to promote international networks in the visual arts, architecture, design and art education/cultural mediation through innovative artistic and curatorial work.

IMAGE + BIAS Open Call Illustration: Goethe-Institut San Francisco

Image + Bias

Application deadline: 16 May 2021
The Goethe-Institut, Gray Area, Fotomuseum Winterthur, and Artivive are calling artists, designers, and the general public to submit creative representations on the subject of bias. The open call is part of the project “Image + Bias” that critically engages with the cultural realities being increasingly determined by imperceptible technologies.

DOK.fest München 2021

Application deadlines depending on category
DOK.fest München presents artistically valuable, socially relevant documentaries. In recent years, it has developed into one of the largest documentary film festivals in Europe and has been the largest festival of its kind in Germany since 2019. The international programme includes three main competition sections and fifteen awards (2,500 to 10,000 Euros).

Filmmakers, production companies and distribution labels are invited to submit their current documentary films for the DOK.fest München 2021.

NRW KULTURsekretariat International Visitors Programme

Application deadlines depending on category
International cultural operators, journalists, curators and festival directors are all drawn into the orbit of the International Visitors Programme. In 2021, the KULTURsekretariat will again offer many interesting trips for international cultural professionals in North Rhine-Westphalia. The programme includes trips to the Videonale, the Women's Film Festival in Dortmund, tanz nrw 21, ACHT BRÜCKEN | Musik für Köln 2021 or the International Short Film Festival Oberhausen. Some of the trips will be hybrid or digital.

Residence programmes Author: San Jose, 27 November 2006, CC BY-SA 3.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=1483026, Änderungen vorgenommen

Residency Programmes

With its residence programmes, the Goethe-Institut would like to offer a "space for new perspectives" and every year invites artists and creators of culture to live and work for a while in a different country and culture.

Ausschreibungen

Ausschreibungen © Pexels

Ausschreibungen für Workshops, Residenzen und Reisen

Internationaler Koproduktionsfonds

Bewerbungsfrist: 15 April 2021 um 23:59 CET
Mit dem Internationalen Koproduktionsfonds möchte das Goethe-Institut den uneingeschränkten internationalen und interkulturellen Künstleraustausch und dessen Reflexion unterstützen. Gefördert werden Koproduktionen von Künstlerinnen und Künstlern in den Bereichen Theater, Tanz, Musik und Performance. Hybride und interdisziplinäre Formate und die Verwendung digitaler Medien können dabei tragende Komponenten darstellen.

Virtuelle Partner-Residenzen

Bewerbung laufend bis 31.07.2021
Der Fachbereich Musik des Goethe-Instituts fördert ab sofort professionelle Solo-Künstler*innen und kleine Ensembles aus Deutschland und dem Ausland im Rahmen virtueller Partner-Residenzen. Im Mittelpunkt stehen die künstlerische und partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit sowie der intensive Austausch untereinander. Die Ausschreibung wurde bis Ende Juli 2021 verlängert.

Projektfonds Bildende Kunst Photo (detail): © Jamie Fyson Howard, IKF Projekt "Golden Age of extremes"

Projektfonds Bildende Kunst

Bewerbungsfrist: 15.04.2021
Der Projektfonds Bildende Kunst des Goethe-Instituts will Künstler*innen, Kurator*innen und Institutionen aus unterschiedlichen Ländern und Regionen bei der Realisierung gemeinsam und arbeitsteilig geplanter Projekte unterstützen. Ziel ist die Förderung internationaler Netzwerke in Bildender Kunst, Architektur, Design und Kunstvermittlung.

IMAGE + BIAS Open Call Illustration: Goethe-Institut San Francisco

Image + Bias

Bewerbungsfrist: 16. Mai 2021
Das Goethe-Institut, Gray Area, Fotomuseum Winterthur und Artivive rufen Künstler, Designer und die Öffentlichkeit auf, kreative Darstellungen zum Thema Bias einzureichen. Der offene Aufruf ist Teil des Projekts "Image + Bias", das sich kritisch mit den kulturellen Realitäten auseinandersetzt, die zunehmend von nicht wahrnehmbaren Technologien bestimmt werden.

DOK.fest München 2021

Je Kategorie unterschiedliche Bewerbungsfrist
Das DOK.fest München präsentiert künstlerisch wertvolle, gesellschaftlich relevante Dokumentarfilme. Es hat sich in den letzten Jahren zu einem der größten Dokumentarfilmfestivals in Europa entwickelt und ist seit 2019 das größte Festival seiner Art in Deutschland. Das internationale Programm umfasst drei große Wettbewerbssektionen und fünfzehn Preise (2.500 bis 10.000 Euro).

Filmemacher, Produktionsfirmen und Verleihfirmen sind eingeladen, ihre aktuellen Dokumentarfilme für das DOK.fest München 2021 einzureichen.

NRW KULTURsekretariat Internationales Besucherprogramm

Je Kategorie unterschiedliche Bewerbungsfrist
Das Internationale Besucherprogramm zieht internationale Kulturschaffende, Journalist*innen, Kurator*innen und Festivalleiter*innen in seinen Bann. Auch 2021 bietet das KULTURsekretariat viele interessante Reisen für internationale Kulturschaffende in Nordrhein-Westfalen an. Im Programm sind Reisen zur Videonale, zum Frauenfilmfestival in Dortmund, tanz nrw 21, ACHT BRÜCKEN | Musik für Köln 2021 oder den Internationalen Kurzfilmtagen Oberhausen enthalten. Teilweise werden die Reisen hybrid oder digital stattfinden.

Residenzprogramme Author: San Jose, 27 November 2006, CC BY-SA 3.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=1483026, Änderungen vorgenommen

Residenzprogramme

Einen „Raum für neue Perspektiven“ möchte das Goethe-Institut mit seinen Residenzprogrammen bieten, und lädt jedes Jahr Künstlerinnen, Künstler und Kulturschaffende ein, für eine Zeit lang in einem anderen Land und einer anderen Kultur zu leben und zu arbeiten.