Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Programme

How do you imagine your future? That is the central question here. Together with young people from Australia, New Zealand, Myanmar, Thailand, the Philippines, Indonesia, Singapur, Vietnam, Malaysia and Germany you will work on your future projects in various digital workshops and will give your generation a voice.

dareCon© Goethe-Institut Melbourne

Workshops

vernetzte Welten © Goethe-Institut

Using VR-Tools
​Interconnected worlds

In this workshop you will build games and virtual worlds with the help of easy to use VR tools. The aim of your game or virtual world will be to enable an exchange between young people from different countries, cultures and social backgrounds.

This workshop is offered by Jugend hackt

visual storytelling © Beldan Sezen

Envisioning your future through visual storytelling
Writing in pictures

The power of comics lies in its universal communication ability. They can take us into existing and non-existing world in a blink of an eye. Everything starts with an idea, a purpose. Think of it as making a film while painting and writing at the same time where in your audience are partners in crime, creating something out of nothing. After an introduction into key points of making comics we will work on ways to tell your story by creating a short comic.

This workshop is offered by Beldan Sezen.

Spiel KI erklärt © Imaginary

Artificial Intelligence and our future

Artificial intelligence is used in many tools around us. But how does it actually work? What are its limits? In this Workshop you will experiment with AI algorithms, discover their strengths and weaknesses, and discuss how AI may change our society. Together we will design rules and frameworks to shape our future.

This workshop is offered by IMAGINARY open mathematics.

Digi-Vision © Colourbox

Digi-Vision (PASCH Workshop)

How do you see our future? What opportunities do you see to shape our future? What is important to you in our globalized world? Guided by these questions, the students will learn to use film language to create their own 1-minute long trailers.

This workshop by Kerstin Rickermann and Susanne Heincke is exclusively for the group of students from PASCH-schools
 


Plenary sessions, talks and music

Band members from Systemabsturz on stage. The poster in the background reads: fight for your digital rights. 15 years Netzpolitik.org © Jason Krüger

Musik: Systemabsturz

Systemabsturz is an electro-pop duo from Berlin. Their songs are about the fact that we all (have to) reveal more and more private information on social media, but also in public spaces. Their beats are somewhere between pop and techno - the declared goal of every concert is to have sore muscles from dancing the next day.

Illustration of a global network © Colourbox

digital cultural evening

At dareCon! you will work with many young people from different countries. Before you exchange ideas in the workshops, you will get to know each other at the cultural evening. Each group of countries presents itself briefly. You tell who you are, what life is like in your country, what is important to the people around you and what you wish for in the future.

Photo of a microphone © Canva

Presentations and Talks

dareCon! is an event for young people by young people. That is why you have the opportunity to help shape the program. You can show the other participants how you use digital media to give your generation a voice. For example, take part in a panel discussion on digital youth culture, hold a Ted Talk or a PechaKucha and visit the presentations of the other participants.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Programm

Wie stellst du dir die Zukunft vor? Das ist die Frage, die hier im Zentrum steht. Zusammen mit Jugendlichen aus Australien, Neuseeland, Myanmar, Thailand, den Philippinen, Indonesien, Singapur, Vietnam, Malaysia und Deutschland arbeitet ihr in verschiedenen digitalen Workshops an euren Zukunftsprojekten und verleiht eurer Generation eine Stimme. 

dareCon© Goethe-Institut Melbourne

Workshops

vernetzte Welten © Goethe-Institut

VR-Tools nutzen
Vernetzte Welten

Mit einfachen VR-Tools baut ihr bei diesem Workshop Spiele und virtuelle Welten. Eure Aufgabe wird es sein, mit eurem Spiel oder eurer virtuellen Welt, einen Austausch zwischen Jugendlichen unterschiedlicher Länder, Kulturen und sozialen Hintergründen zu ermöglichen.

Dieser Workshop wird von Jugend hackt durchgeführt.

visual storytelling © Beldan Sezen

Zukunftsvisionen durch visuelles Storytelling
In Bildern Schreiben

Mit Comics können wir Ideen universell kommunizieren. Sie können uns gleichzeitig in eine existierende und nicht existierende Welt entführen. Alles beginnt mit einer Idee, einem Zweck. Stellt euch vor, ihr macht einen Film: Ihr zeichnet und schreibt gleichzeitig und euer Publikum ist ein Komplize, während ihr etwas aus dem Nichts erschafft. Nach einer Einführung in die wichtigsten Aspekte von Comics werden wir daran arbeiten, eure Geschichten in einem Comics zu erzählen.

Dieser Workshop wird von Beldan Sezen durchgeführt. 

Spiel KI erklärt © Imaginary

Künstliche Intelligenz und unsere Zukunft

Viele Dinge, die wir täglich benutzen, funktionieren mit künstlicher Intelligenz. Aber was ist künstliche Intelligenz eigentlich? Und wo liegen ihre Grenzen? Bei diesem Workshop experimentiert ihr mit KI und diskutiert dann über Chancen, aber auch Probleme dieser neuen Technologie. Schliesslich entwickelt ihr Regeln und Rahmenbedingungen für die Nutzung von KI in der Zukunft.  

Dieser Workshop wird von IMAGINARY open mathematics angeboten

Digi-Vision © Colourbox

​Digi-Vision (PASCH Workshop)

Wie siehst du unsere Zukunft? Welche Möglichkeiten siehst du zur Mitgestaltung? Welche Aspekte unseres globalen Miteinanders haben für dich Bedeutung? Geleitet durch diese Fragen lernen die Schüler*innen, Filmsprache bewusst einzusetzen und jetzt individuelle, 1-minütige Trailer zu drehen.

Dieser Workshop unter Leitung von Kerstin Rickermann und Susanne Heincke ist ausschließlich für die Gruppe von Jugendlichen aus PASCH-Schulen.


Präsentationen, Talks und Musik

Bandmitglieder von Systemabsturz auf der Bühne. Auf Plakat im Hintergrund steht: fight for your digital rights. 15 Jahre Netzpolitik.org © Jason Krüger

Musik: Systemabsturz

Systemabsturz ist ein Electro-Pop-Duo aus Berlin. Ihre Songs handeln davon, dass wir alle auf Social Media, aber auch im öffentlichen Raum immer mehr private Informationen preisgeben (müssen). Ihre Beats liegen irgendwo zwischen Pop und Techno – erklärtes Ziel jedes Konzerts ist es, am nächsten Tag Muskelkater vom Tanzen zu haben.

Abbildung eines globalen Netzwerks © Colourbox

Digitaler Länderabend

Während der dareCon! werdet ihr mit vielen Jugendlichen aus unterschiedlichen Ländern zusammenarbeiten. Bevor ihr euch in den Workshops austauscht, lernt ihr euch beim Länderabend kennen. Jede Ländergruppe präsentiert sich kurz. Ihr erzählt, wer ihr seid, wie das Leben in ihrem Land ist, was die Menschen beschäftigt und was ihr euch für die Zukunft wünscht.

Foto eines Mikrophons © Canva

Präsentationen und Talks

Die dareCon! ist ein Event für Jugendliche von Jugendlichen. Deswegen könnt ihr das Programm auch mitgestalten. Du kannst dabei zeigen, wie du mit digitalen Medien deiner Generation eine Stimme verleihst. Nimm z.B. an einer Podiumsdiskussion zur digitalen Jugendkultur teil, halte einen Ted Talk oder präsentiere eine PechaKucha und besuche die Präsentationen der anderen Teilnehmer*innen.  

Top