Competition German Language Olympics Asia-Pacific

German Language Olympics Asia-Pacific © Groupe Dejour

August 12 - 20, 2017

Purimas Hotel Rayong

The German Language Olympics Asia-Pacific (APDO) will take place from August 12th - 20th  2017 in Thailand. The competition will be organized by the Goethe-Institut Thailand, the Thai Association of German language Teachers and the German Centres of Thai Secondary Schools with the support of the Federal Foreign Office of Germany and the Ministry of Education of the Kingdom of Thailand.
 
The competition is open to A1 and A2-level students.

Students from the following countries are eligible for entry:
  • Australia
  • China
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Malaysia
  • New Zealand
  • Philippines
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
 
Why an Asia-Pacific German Language Olympics?

This is a direct response to the very successful performance of ASEAN countries at the 2016 International German Language Olympics (IDO) for level A2 students.

The competition is intended to promote international exchange between learners of German in the Asia -Pacific region. In these countries most students of German learn at A1-A2 level and therefore the APDO is an attempt to further boost the appeal of learning German amongst these learners by providing another attractive incentive. It also ensures a greater number of participants per country. The APDO can thus be seen as supplemental to the IDO.

Conditions of Entry

Applicants are required to be between 15 and 18 years of age and must be students of German at a secondary school. They are required to produce evidence of having passed an exam at A1 or A2 level (“Fit in Deutsch 1” or “Goethe-Zertifikat - A2 Fit in Deutsch”). These certificates must have been issued within the last 12 months.

The selection of participants in each region is the responsibility of the respective Goethe-Institut in consultation with the national Association of German Teachers (if existent).

Each participant must submit his/her name along with an indication of the language level they will be competing at, to the Goethe-Institut Thailand by June 30th  2017

Back

Wettbewerb Deutscholympiade Asien Pazifik

Deutscholympiade Asien Pazifik © Groupe Dejour

12. - 20. August 2017

Purimas Hotel Rayong

Das Goethe-Institut Thailand, der Thailändische Deutschlehrerverband und die Deutschzentren der thailändischen Sekundarschulen mit Unterstützung des Auswärtigen Amtes der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und das Bildungsministerium des Königreichs Thailand veranstalten vom 12. bis 20. August 2017 die Deutscholympiade Asien Pazifik (APDO).

Die Wettbewerbe finden auf den Niveaustufen A1 und A2 statt. Teilnehmen können Schülerinnen und Schüler aus den Ländern
  • Australien
  • China
  • Indien
  • Indonesien
  • Japan
  • Malaysia
  • Neuseeland
  • Philippinen
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
Warum eine Asien-Pazifik-Deutscholympiade?

Die Idee zu dem Wettbewerb entstand aus dem erfolgreichen Abschneiden der Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer der ASEAN-Länder bei der Internationalen Deutscholympiade (IDO) 2016 auf dem Niveau A2.
Der Wettbewerb soll den internationalen Austausch zwischen den Deutsch-Lernenden im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum fördern. Da die Mehrheit von ihnen Deutsch auf den Niveaustufen A1-A2 lernt, soll die APDO ein Angebot darstellen, speziell auf diesen Niveaus die Attraktivität des Lernens zu fördern. Zugleich soll  ein größerer Teilnehmerkreis pro Land ermöglicht werden. Die APDO versteht sich dabei als eine Ergänzung zur IDO.

Teilnahmebedingungen

Teilnahmeberechtigt sind Schülerinnen und Schüler, die Deutsch an einer Sekundarschule lernen und im Alter zwischen 15 und 18 Jahren sind. Die erforderlichen Sprachkenntnisse sind A1 oder A2. Diese müssen nachgewiesen werden durch eine erfolgreich abgelegte Prüfung „Fit in Deutsch 1“ bzw. „Goethe-Zertifikat A2 – Fit in Deutsch“, das nicht älter als ein Jahr ist.

Die Auswahl der Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer obliegt dem jeweiligen Goethe-Institut in Absprache mit dem nationalen Deutschlehrerverband (wenn vorhanden).

Die Namen der Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer sowie das Sprachniveau, auf dem sie teilnehmen, müssen bis 30. Juni 2017 dem Goethe-Institut Thailand vorliegen.

Zurück