Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
BarCamp 2.0 Outside the bubble © Goethe-Institut Ukraine

BarCamp 2.0: Outside the bubble

International BarCamp for the book and creative industry will be held for the second time!
Goethe-Institut Ukraine, Frankfurter Buchmesse, Mystetskyi Arsenal & the Book Arsenal festival invite you to the digital BarCamp “Outside the bubble: New alliances in the book and creative industry” that will be held on December 2nd.


What is BarCamp

BarCamp is an intensive and participatory conference in which the participants themselves can, to a certain extent, shape the program and identify the topics that are relevant to them. There are no viewers at BarCamp, everyone is an active creator. As the leaders of the sections, we have invited 5 well-known experts from Germany.


Points of our conversation

  • Scouting: how editors look for the new voices.
  • Professional associations: based on the experience of the German Translators Union.
  • What it means to be a producer of online content for book promotion.
  • Collaborative trends and initiatives of German-language book publishing.


Timeline

Date of BarCamp: December 2nd, 12:00 to 17:00 (Kyiv time)

Working language: English

Format: online

A Telegram chat will start three days before the event, so that participants and speakers can have an opportunity to talk about the topics and content of BarCamp.

Registration deadline: November 25th, 2021

Partners: Digitizing.Space, Proto produkciia
 


Who can apply

Professionals from the book industry whose profile is relative to the program theme can apply.

​Please note:
We can invite to participate at the BarCamp only one participant from each organisation/company.
The working language of the BarCamp will be in English.


Highlight

And yes, we also experience the lack of informal communication with our colleagues from the related fields. Therefore, at the BarCamp, all the participants will have an opportunity not only to communicate in the course of the main program, but also to join a digital party in Gather.Town.
 


Experts

Christian Ruzicska

German publisher, literary editor and translator
Secession Publishers, founded in 2009, offers a small but distinguished programme of contemporary literature and forgotten authors.  In the Berlin branch office Ruzicska is responsible for licenses, rights, editing, translations and public relations. 

Emma House

Has been an international publishing consultant for 2 years, advising publisher associations, book fairs and other organisations connected to the publishing sector. She has over 23 years experience in the book publishing industry and has held senior positions and the UK Publishers Association. Emma co-founded Publishers Without Borders

Andreas Jandl

Organised programmes for young literary translators, booksellers and publishers, worked as a freelance translator from English and French . At the Centre Européen de Traduction Littéraire in Belgium, he is a regular lecturer and mentor for students in the Literary Translation study programme.

Corinna Kroker

Corinna Kroker worked as an editor for Klett-Cotta since 2016; in 2019 she became editorial director for the Klett-Cotta literary list. She’s responsible for international as well as German authors (classic and contemporary) and acquired, among others, Booker prize winner.
 

Alexandra Nieradzik

She is a Creative Content Producer and is bursting with ideas and creative concepts to constantly reinvent the book format. Main focus: Social media, concept design, graphic design, photography, literature livestreams, influencer marketing.


Join the BarCamp!


Organizers

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
BarCamp 2.0 Outside the bubble © Goethe-Institut Ukraine

Online-BarCamp
BarCamp 2.0: Outside the bubble

Internationales BarCamp für die Buch- und Kreativbranche findet zum zweiten Mal statt!
 
Das Goethe-Institut Ukraine, die Frankfurter Buchmesse, das Mystetskyi Arsenal und das Book Arsenal Festival laden Sie zum digitalen BarCamp "Outside the bubble: Neue Allianzen in der Buch- und Kreativbranche" ein, das am 2. Dezember stattfinden wird.
 


Was ist BarCamp

Das BarCamp ist eine intensive und partizipative Konferenz, bei der die Teilnehmer:innen bis zu einem gewissen Grad selbst das Programm gestalten und die für sie relevanten Themen bestimmen können. Beim BarCamp gibt es keine Zuschauer:innen, alle sind aktive Gestalter:innen.  Wir haben 5 namhafte Expert:innen aus Deutschland eingeladen.
 


Themenschwerpunkte

  • Scouting: wie Redakteur:innen nach neuen Stimmen suchen.
  • Berufsverbände: Ausgehend von den Erfahrungen des Deutschen Übersetzerverbandes.
  • Was es bedeutet, Produzent:in von Online-Inhalten für die Buchpromotion zu sein.
  • Kollaborative Trends und Initiativen der Buchverlagsbranche.


Timeline

Date of BarCamp: December 2nd, 12:00 to 17:00 (Kyiv time)

Working language: English

Format: online

A Telegram chat will start three days before the event, so that participants and speakers can have an opportunity to talk about the topics and content of BarCamp.

Registration deadline: November 25th, 2021

Partners: Digitizing.Space, Proto produkciia
 


Wer kann sich bewerben

Bewerben können sich Fachleute aus der Buchbranche, deren Profil zum Thema des Programms passt.
 

Bitte beachten Sie:
Wir können nur einen Teilnehmer/ eine Teilenehmerin pro Organisation zur Teilnahme am BarCamp einladen.
Die Arbeitssprache des BarCamps wird Englisch sein.


Highlight

Und ja, wir erleben auch den Mangel an informeller Kommunikation mit unseren Kolleg:innen aus den verwandten Bereichen. Deshalb haben alle Teilnehmer:innen des BarCamps die Möglichkeit, nicht nur im Rahmen des Hauptprogramms zu kommunizieren, sondern auch an einer digitalen Party in Gather.Town teilzunehmen.

 


Expert*innen

Christian Ruzicska

Deutscher Verleger, Literaturredakteur und Übersetzer
Der 2009 gegründete Secession Verlag bietet ein kleines, aber feines Programm mit zeitgenössischer Literatur und vergessenen Autoren.  In der Berliner Niederlassung ist Ruzicska für Lizenzen, Rechte, Lektorat, Übersetzungen und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit zuständig.

Emma House

Emma House ist seit zwei Jahren als internationale Verlagsberaterin tätig und berät Verlegerverbände, Buchmessen und andere mit dem Verlagswesen verbundene Organisationen.Sie verfügt über mehr als 23 Jahre Erfahrung in der Buchverlagsbranche und war in leitenden Positionen bei der UK Publishers Association tätig.  Emma ist Mitbegründerin von Publishers Without Borders.

Andreas Jandl (c) Goethe-Institut Ukraine

Andreas Jandl

Organisierte er dann deutsch-französische Austauschprogramme für junge Literaturübersetzer*innen, Buchhändler*innen und Verlagskaufleute, arbeitet er freiberuflich als Übersetzer aus dem Englischen und Französischen. Am Centre Européen de Traduction Littéraire in Belgien wirkt er regelmäßig als Dozent und Mentor für Studierende im Rahmen des Studienprogramms „Literarisches Übersetzen".

Corinna Kroker

Corinna Kroker arbeitet seit 2016 als Lektorin bei Klett-Cotta, seit 2019 ist sie Redaktionsleiterin für die Klett-Cotta-Literaturliste. Sie ist sowohl für internationale als auch für deutsche Autoren (Klassiker und Zeitgenossen) zuständig und hat unter anderem die Booker-Preisträgerin.

Alexandra Nieradzik

Sie ist Creative Content Producer und sprüht vor Ideen und kreativen Konzepten das Format Buch stets neu zu erfinden. Schwerpunkte: Social Media, Konzeptdesign, Grafikdesign, Fotografie, Literatur-Livestreams, Influencer-Marketing
 


Join the BarCamp!


Organisatoren

Top