Film Streaming
The Complaint of an Empress (Die Klage der Kaiserin)

Die Klage der Kaiserin
(c) L'Arche, Raimund Hogue

Pina Bausch Dance Films

Film Streaming

In collaboration with L’Arche, Paris, the Goethe-Institut has launched Pina Bausch Tanzfilme, an online streaming program. It contains a small but exquisite selection of three films, is free of charge and will be available for 48 hours, each film.

To stream this film you must register on Eventbrite. You will receive the password by email on July 11, 10AM CST.


The only film Pina Bausch directed.
Beginning her work as a choreographer in 1968, Pina Bausch is the inventor of tanztheater as it is known today. During 40 years as Artistic Director of Tanztheater Wuppertal Pina Bausch, she nurtured an ensemble of vivid imagination and grand scale. Since her untimely death in 2009, the company has continued to tour her 46 choreographic works around the world.

Director: Pina Bausch, color, 103 minutes, 1990
 
A portrait does not tell a story. One can only guess at the biography of the person portrayed. Even if you spread it over time - which is the case here - hardly any story emerges. Instead, the film delves into the depths of the emotions, into spheres that have never been seen or heard before. It is also a film about the seasons. Leaves in autumn. Snow in winter. Grass in spring. On trees bearing numbers. On white water and strange fruits. There is a crying desire in this film, the need to be loved, the fear of the end.

RSVP via Eventbrite

Details

Film Streaming

Price: Free

info-chicago@goethe.de

To stream this film you must register on Eventbrite. You will receive the password by email on July 11, 10AM CST.

Film Streaming
Die Klage der Kaiserin

Die Klage der Kaiserin
(c) L'Arche, Raimund Hogue

Pina Bausch Tanzfilme

Film Streaming

Pina Bausch Tanzfilme ist ein Streamingprogramm des Goethe-Instituts in Zusammenarbeit mit L’Arche, Paris, das eine kleine, aber feine Auswahl von drei Filme kostenfrei für jeweils 48 Stunden zur Verfügung stellt.

Um diesen Film zu streamen, müssen Sie sich auf Eventbrite registrieren. Sie erhalten das Passwort am 11. Juli 10AM CST per E-Mail.


Der einzige Film bei dem Pina Bausch, die Erfinderin des heutigen Tanztheaters, Regie führte. Sie begann ihre Arbeit als Choreografin 1968. Während ihrer 40-jährigen Tätigkeit als künstlerische Leiterin des Tanztheater Wuppertal hat baute Bausch ein Ensemble voll lebhafter Fantasie und von großem Format auf. Seit ihrem frühen Tod im Jahr 2009 hat die Kompanie Bauschs 46 choreografischen Arbeiten auf Tournee durch die ganze Welt geschickt.

Regie: Pina Bausch, Farbe, 103 Minuten, 1990
 
Ein Porträt erzählt keine Geschichte. Man kann die Biographie der porträtierten Person nur erahnen. Selbst wenn man sie über die Zeit verteilt - was hier der Fall ist -, entsteht kaum eine Geschichte. Stattdessen taucht der Film in die Tiefe der Empfindungen, in Atmosphären, die noch nie zuvor gesehen oder gehört wurden. Es ist auch ein Film über die Jahreszeiten. Blätter im Herbst. Schnee im Winter. Gras im Frühling. Auf Bäumen, die Zahlen tragen. Auf weißem Wasser und seltsamen Früchten. Es gibt ein weinendes Verlangen in diesem Film, das Bedürfnis, geliebt zu werden, die Angst vor dem Ende.
  RSVP mit Eventbrite

Details

Film Streaming

Preis: Kostenlos

info-chicago@goethe.de

Um diesen Film zu streamen, müssen Sie sich auf Eventbrite registrieren. Das Passwort wird Ihnen am 11. Juli 10AM CST per E-Mail zugesandt.