Washington
Up to Date Information: Corona

Geschlossene Institute © Goethe-Institut

In light of the current situation, we are following the instructions of the local authorities and doing our part in slowing the spread of the coronavirus.

The Goethe-Institut Washington is temporarily closed to the public and our staff are working from home.

german courses #onlinestattcorona

Continue learning German – online. We have shifted all our in-person offerings to online formats. For an overview of courses, both online and virtual blended learning, please see our Dates and Prices. For questions, please contact:
germancourses-washington@goethe.de

Language course office

We are currently closed to the public and working from home. You may leave us a voicemail at +1 202-847-4730 and we will return your call. For questions, please contact:
germancourses-washington@goethe.de

EXAMINATIONS

We will resume in-person Goethe-Institut certificate exams, as well as TestDaF in Fall 2020. We strongly encourage only those participants who require certification for work/study/travel to register for an exam in order to reduce the risk of spreading COVID-19. For questions, please contact:
germancourses-washington@goethe.de

events

Our events have unfortunately either been cancelled or postponed. Please inform yourself via our communication channels.

general information

Please inform yourself about current developments via our website or social media channels. For all other questions, please contact: info-washington@goethe.de

Answers to the most important questions


Virtual Blended Learning Courses
For those of you looking for the most face-to-face time with other course participants and our instructors, this is the option for you. These courses consist of 50% live group sessions, and 50% flexible online learning, closely supported by your instructors. With our virtual classroom platform, the online live sessions are just as interactive as meeting at the institute.

Dates and Prices

Online Group Courses
These courses are fully online for the full duration of the quarter. You will have some live online group meetings, but not as many as in the blended courses. 8-week and 16-week course options are available. You will be working more independently in this format compared to Virtual Blended Learning Courses.

Dates and Prices

We will resume in-person Goethe-Institut certificate exams as well as TestDaF in September. We strongly encourage only those participants who require certification for work/study/travel to register for an exam in order to reduce the risk of spreading COVID-19. For questions, please contact: For questions, please contact: germancourses-washington@goethe.de.

For all questions regarding our German courses and exams that haven't been answered here, please contact germancourses-washington@goethe.de. For all other questions: info-washington@goethe.de.

Learn, read, inform yourself online




Top

Washington
Aktuelle Information: Corona

Geschlossene Institute © Goethe-Institut

Angesichts der aktuellen Lage orientieren wir uns an den Anordnungen der Behörden und leisten einen Beitrag zur Eindämmung von Corona-Infektionen. 

Das Goethe-Institut Washington bleibt vorübergehend für die Öffentlichkeit geschlossen und unsere Mitarbeiter arbeiten von zuhause.

 

Deutschkurse #onlinestattcorona

Lernen Sie weiter Deutsch – online. Wir stellen unsere Präsenzkurse auf Online-Formate um. Termine und Preise.  Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an:
germancourses-washington@goethe.de

virtuelle sprechstunden

Das Goethe-Institut hat geschlossen und wir arbeiten von zu Hause. Wir sind per Voicemail unter +1 202-847-4730 erreichbar: Wir rufen Sie zurück! Sowie per Email unter: germancourses-washington@goethe.de

Deutschprüfungen

Wir bieten Goethe-Institut Zertifikatsprüfungen sowie TestDaF ab Herbst 2020 im Präsenzformat wieder an. Um die Verbreitung von COVID-19 zu verhindern bitten wir nur die, die wirklich dringend eine Prüfung für Studium/Beruf/Visum brauchen, sich für eine Prüfung anzumelden. Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an:
germancourses-washington@goethe.de

Veranstaltungen

Unsere Veranstaltungen werden entweder verschoben oder müssen leider abgesagt werden. Bitte informieren Sie sich über unsere Programmtermine mit unserem Veranstaltungskalender oder abonnieren sie unseren Newsletter.

Allgemeine Information

Informieren Sie sich bitte auf unseren Webseiten und über unsere Social Media-Kanäle über die weitere Entwicklung. Für allgemeine Anfragen sind wir unter info-washington@goethe.de für Sie erreichbar.

Antworten auf die wichtigsten Fragen


Virtuelle Blended Learning Kurse
Für alle die sich lieber direkt mit ihren Mittlerner*innen und Kursleiter*innen treffen: Diese Kurse haben 50% online live Gruppentreffen und 50% flexibles online Lernen. Ihre speziell geschulten Kursleiter*innen unterstützen und begleiten Sie den ganzen Kurs über. In unseren virtuellen Klassenzimmern sind die online live Treffen so interaktiv wie in unserem Institut.

Termine und Preise

Online Gruppenkurse
Die Online Gruppenkurse finden während des ganzen Quartals online statt Sie haben auch hier online live Gruppentreffen, allerdings nicht so viele wie im virtuellen Blended Learning Format. Sie arbeiten hier unabhängiger und nach ihrem Zeitplan. Wählen Sie zwischen einem 8-wöchigen oder einem 16-wöchigen Kurs.  

Termine und Preise

Wir bieten Goethe-Institut Zertifikatsprüfungen sowie TestDaF ab Herbst 2020 im Präsenzformat wieder an. Um die Verbreitung von COVID-19 zu verhindern bitten wir nur die, die wirklich dringend eine Prüfung für Studium/Beruf/Visum brauchen, sich für eine Prüfung anzumelden. Bei Fragen stehen wir Ihnen zur Verfügung: germancourses-washington@goethe.de

Bei allen Fragen zu unseren Sprachkursen und Prüfungen, die sich hier nicht antworten lassen, schreiben Sie an germancourses-washington@goethe.de. Für alle anderen Informationen, wenden Sie sich an  info-washington@goethe.de.

Online lernen, lesen, informieren




Top