Field Trips to the Goethe-Institut

  ©Goethe-Institut

Visit the Goethe-Institut with your class


The Goethe-Institut up close: Provide your students with a direct and personal look into the German language and culture. We would be delighted if you included a visit to the Goethe-Institut in your field trip. 


The Goethe-Institutes in the US regularly welcome German teachers and people with an interest in Germany.

On site, educators and students alike have the opportunity to get to know the premises while learning about the language and cultural opportunities the Goethe-Institut offers. We invite you to visit alternating exhibitions and to discuss school appropriate topics regarding the German language and culture with employees of the Goethe-Institut.

Depending on the age, proficiency level, and interests of the visitors, the topical content can be tailored to the needs of the class. Presentations, discussion groups, and interactive trivia games about topics such as “German every-day life”, German culture, political issues pertinent for Germany and much more are possible. The Goethe-Institut gladly accepts suggestions for topics and can individually tailor the program to meet your needs.

A visit generally lasts 1 - 3 hours and is designed for groups of at least 8 to a maximum of 25 participants. Visitors do not have to be learning German; all interested students are invited.
 
On your right you can see the Goethe-Institut locations in the USA. If you are interested in a visit, please fill out the application form below.

Just tell us via E-mail your preferred date, the number of students visiting, how long you are planning to stay and the level of German that your students can understand and communicate in. The Goethe-Institut looks forward to your visit!
 

Details

Target group: all levels
Duration: 1-3 hrs (flexible)
Costs: free
 

Application Form

* required

Schulausflüge zum Goethe-Institut

 ©Goethe-Institut

Besuchen Sie mit Ihrer Klasse das Goethe-Institut


Das Goethe-Institut hautnah: Geben Sie Ihren Schüler/innen einen unmittelbaren Einblick in die deutsche Sprache und Kultur. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Schulausflug im Goethe-Institut vorbeischauen. 


Die Goethe-Institute der USA heißen regelmäßig und gerne Deutschlerner/innen und Deutschland-Interessierte willkommen.

Vor Ort haben die Lehrenden und Lernenden die Möglichkeit die Räumlichkeiten des Instituts und die Sprach- und Kulturarbeit kennen zu lernen, wechselnde Ausstellungen zu besuchen und für die Schulklassen relevante Themen rund um die deutsche Sprache und Kultur mit Goethe-Institut Mitarbeitern zu besprechen.

Je nach Altersklasse, Sprachniveau und Interessen der BesucherInnen kann der thematische Inhalt auf die Bedürfnisse der Klassen abgestimmt werden. So sind zum Beispiel Präsentationen, Diskussionsrunden und interaktive Ratespiele zu Themen wie „Der deutsche Alltag", deutsche Kultur, politisch relevante Themen für Deutschland und vieles mehr möglich. Das Goethe-Institut nimmt Themenvorschläge für die Klassenbesuche gerne an und stimmt das Rahmenprogram individuell ab.

In der Regel dauert das Programm 1 - 3 Stunden und richtet sich an Gruppen von mindestens 8 bis maximal 25 Teilnehmer. Besuchende müssen nicht zwingend Deutsch lernen; alle interessierte Schul- und Studentengruppen sind herzlich willkommen. 
 
In der Spalte rechts sehen Sie die Goethe-Institut Standorte in den USA. Bei Interesse an einem Besuch füllen Sie bitte das untenstehende Anmeldeformular aus. Das Goethe-Institut freut sich auf Ihren Besuch!
 

Details

Zielgruppe: alle Niveau- bzw. Klassenstufen
Zeit: 1-3 Stunden (variabel)
Kosten: kostenlos
 

Anmeldeformular

* Pflichtfeld