GAPP - Intercultural Communication Training
Application

Group of GAPP teaachers at GAPP Introductory Workshop 2018 GAPP, Inc./Marc Paradise

Free Intercultural Communication Course for Teachers

Reflect on your own intercultural communication skills and get new tools and resources for your students!

We are very happy to offer a free online course on intercultural communication for teachers. This is made possible by the Campaign "Wunderbar Together" funded by the German Foreign Office, supported by the BDI and implemented by the Goethe-Institut.

Registration is open to all teachers who are interested in doing student exchanges as well as all active GAPP coordinators.

This course has been developed according to the strict quality standards of the Goethe-Institut and covers four modules: Perception, communication, cooperation, and action. Participants learn to reflect on their own intercultural communication skills as well as receive materials and resources to prepare their students for exchange situations.

It is designed with weekly assignments that can be done at your own pace (about 10-15 minutes a day if you divide it up).

We do require a deposit in the amount of $100. This deposit will be refunded upon your participation in all modules. Should you apply and not receive a spot due to high application volume, we will reimburse the deposit asap after the application deadline has passed.

Course language will be English.

Application deadline is October 1st 2018.

Application

if you're fine with either time and date, please select both and we assign a time slot depending on availability

I confirm that I have noticed the dates for the two online live meetings and will attend. If you cannot, please send a brief email to natascha.lehner@goethe.de

I confirm that I have read the data privacy statment and give my consent.

* required

THANK YOU!

Please pay the deposit after you send us the application form. Should your application not be successful due to high volumes of applications, we will reimburse your deposit right away. We will reimburse all other deposits once you have successfully completed the course.

GAPP - Interkulturelle Kommunikationstraining

GAPP Lehrer bei GAPP Einführungsworskhop 2018 GAPP, Inc./Marc Paradise

Kostenloser IKK Kurs für Lehrer

Relfektieren Sie Ihre eignen Interkulturellen Kommunikationsfähigkeiten und bekommen neue Werkzeuge in die Hand um Ihre Schüler auf einen Austausch vorzubereiten!

Wir freuen uns durch die Unterstützung der Kampagne "Wunderbar Together" einen kostenlosen Onlinekurs für Lehrer zum Thema Interkulturelle Kommunikation anbieten zu können. Diese Kampagen wird gefördert durch das Auswärtige Amt, durchgeführt vom Goethe-Institut und unterstützt vom BDI.

Bewerben können sich alle Lehrkräfte, die Schüleraustausche durchführen möchten sowie alle aktiven GAPP-Lehrkräfte. 

Dieser Kurs wurde nach den strengen Qualitätsstandards des Goethe-Instituts entwickelt und deckt vier Module ab: Wahrnehmung, Kommunikation, Kooperation und Agieren. Teilnehmer werden nicht nur selbst ihre interkulturellen Kommunikationsfähigkeiten reflektieren und trainieren, sondern bekommen auch Ressourcen und Materialien an die Hand, um ihre eigenen Schüler auf eine interkulturelle Austauschsituation vorzubereiten.

Die wöchtentlichen Aufgaben können in eigener Zeiteinteilung erledigt werden (ca. 10-15/am Tag wenn man sie aufteilt).

Es gibt eine Pfandgebühr in Höhe von $ 100, die wir Ihnen nach der Teilnahme aller Module und insbesondere der Online Live Sitzungen zurückerstatten. Sollten Sie aufgrund hoher Bewerberzahlen keinen Platz im Kurs bekommen, wird die Gebühr sobald wie möglich nach der Anmeldefrist zurückerstattet. 

Der Kurs wird in englischer Sprache gehalten.

Bewerbungsschluss ist der 1. Oktober 2018.

Logo Wunderbar Together

Anmeldung

Sollten für Sie beide Termine in Frage kommen, wählen Sie bitte beide Zeiten aus und wir teilen Sie dann je nach Verfügbarkeit ein

Ich bestätige, dass ich die Termine der zwei Online Live Sitzungen zur Kenntnis genommen habe. Sollten Sie aus gutem Grund nicht teilnehmen können, bitte senden Sie eine kurze Email an natascha.lehner@goethe.de

Ich bestätige, die Datenschutzerklärung samt der dort enthaltenen Einwilligungserklärung gelesen zu haben und willige hiermit entsprechend ein.

* Pflichtfeld

THANK YOU!

Bitte senden Sie zuerst das Anmeldeformular, bevor Sie über PayPal die Pfandgebühr bezahlen. Wir werden Ihnen die Anmeldegebühr nach erfolgreicher Kursteilnahme zurückerstatten.