On their way into a bright future.
With German.

Support our students today—and sponsor the global citizens of tomorrow

Your contribution to a student’s global education can make a world of difference. Learning a language, cultural immersion, and international education are life-changing experiences for teenagers and young adults. By sponsoring one of our programs, you can directly help students with financial need gain access to high-quality German language courses, participate in their school's student exchange, or meet the admission requirements of a German university. 

In addition to the positive personal impact you’ll have on supported students, sponsorship includes:

  • Acknowledgement on the Goethe-Institut website, social media channels, and stipend certificates
  • Invitations to Goethe-Institut VIP events, career fairs, and networking events
  • Corporate German language course discounts
  • Goethe-Institut library membership for all employees

Our Programs

Language Courses © Goethe-Institut

Language Courses

Learning German at a young age opens the door to a lifetime of opportunities. German language skills facilitate access to a tuition-free college education in Germany as well as highly skilled jobs with German companies. Yet, many public schools have stopped offering German language classes in recent years. Help interested youth learn the German language and expand their cultural horizons by taking scholarship-based courses at our institutes in Boston, New York and San Francisco.

   Abraham Derival © Abraham Derival
Where I come from, very few people speak German. The language was far from something I’d ever expected to learn. Because of this scholarship program, I am working toward completing my second German class. I never would have had this opportunity.
– Abraham Derival, 11th grade, NYC



 

Your contribution

A full sponsorship ($550) covers all fees for a 12-week intensive language course. Donate any amount you choose to help our students.

GAPP Exchange Group Selfie © Goethe-Institut/Daniel Seiffert

High School Exchange

An immersive educational experience in a foreign country can have a transformational positive effect on a young student. The German American Partnership Program is the largest, most successful bilateral student exchange program between the US and another country. Through GAPP, groups of American high school students travel to Germany for two or more weeks to study at their partner schools and live with local host families.


   Chris Clark © Chris Clark
This trip has shown me a whole new world and with it, memories and a culture that is deeper than I imagined. Traveling to a foreign country to improve mutual understanding by living with people, learning that with a little respect and tolerance in the world, we would be able to solve many of the world’s problems.

– Chris Clark, Westfield High School, Westfield, MA
 

YOUR CONTRIBUTION

A full sponsorship ($1,600-2,300) covers all travel expenses as well as modest per-diem. Donate any amount you choose to help our students.

Study Bridge © Getty Images/Frank Lukasseck.

Study Bridge

German universities are tuition-free, offer a world-class education, and feature distinguished STEM programs. Studying in Germany gives students an excellent foundation for a successful career anywhere in the world. Our Study Bridge program provides German academic and language preparation to high school juniors who plan to earn a university degree in Germany. Scholarship candidates must demonstrate outstanding achievements in STEM subjects.


Lauren Schrempp © Lauren Schrempp Study Bridge has given me new options for potential colleges and careers. While living with a host family and attending a gymnasium, I also have the chance to experience German language and culture first-hand.
- Lauren Schrempp
11th grade, La Guardia High School
NYC


 

YOUR CONTRIBUTION

A full sponsorship ($5,000) covers all expenses for academic and German-language preparatory training. Donate any amount you choose to help our students. 

Contact and Partners

Contact

Simona Gnade
Language Program Officer
Goethe-Institut New York
Tel. +1 212 4398685
germancourses@newyork.goethe.org

Partners

We would like to express special thanks to the following sponsors:

Zukunftsperspektiven.
mit deutsch.

Unterstützen Sie unsere Schülerinnen und Schüler heute - sponsoren Sie den Weltbürger von morgen

Globale Kompetenz, Fremdsprachenkenntnisse und Auslandserfahrung sind heute wichtiger als jemals zuvor. Für Jugendliche in den USA kann Deutsch das Sprungbrett auf dem Weg zum Weltbürger darstellen. Mit Ihrem Beitrag unterstützen Sie Schüler direkt, deren Familien sich, einen Deutschkurs, die Teilnahme am Austauschprogramm der Schule, ein Studium in den USA oder die Vorbereitung auf ein Studium in Deutschland nicht leisten könnten.  

Abgesehen davon, dass Sie diesen Jugendlichen Zugang zu neuen Bildungschancen eröffnen und und Lebenswege positiv beinflussen, genießen Sie als Sponsor die folgenden Vorteile:

  • Namentliche Nennung auf den Stipendienzertifikaten, auf der Website und auf Social-Media-Sites des Goethe-Instituts
  • Einladung zu VIP-Events, Firmenkontaktmessen und Networking-Veranstaltungen des Goethe-Instituts
  • Vergünstigte Deutschkurse für Unternehmen
  • Mitgliedschaft in der Bibliothek des Goethe-Instituts für all Ihre Mitarbeiter

Unsere Projekte

Language Courses © Goethe-Institut

Sprachkurse

Wer in jungen Jahren Deutsch lernt, dem eröffnen sich lebenslange Chancen. Deutsche Sprachkenntnisse erweitern nicht nur den kulturellen Horizont von Jugendlichen, sondern erleichtern auch den Zugang zu einer gebührenfreien Universitätsausbildung in Deutschland sowie hochqualifizierten Stellen in deutschen Unternehmen. Leider bieten viele öffentliche Schulen in den USA heutzutage keinen Deutschunterricht mehr an. Eröffnen Sie interssierten Jugendlichen die Möglichkeit, einen stipendienbasierten Jugendkurs am Goethe-Institut Boston, New York oder San Francaisco zu belegen. 

   Abraham Derival © Abraham Derival
Wo ich herkomme, spricht kaum jemand Deutsch. Ich hätte nie erwartet, dass ich einmal Deutsch lernen würde. Aber dank dieses Stipendienprogramms arbeite ich gerade an meinem zweiten Deutschkurs. Diese Chance hätte ich sonst niemals gehabt.   
– A
braham Derival, 11. Klasse, Queens, NYC


 

Ihr Beitrag

Ein Stipendium (550 US-Dollar) deckt die Kosten für einen 12-wöchigen Sprachkurs einschließlich aller Materialien. Spenden Sie einen beliebigen Betrag, um unsere Schüler zu unterstützen.

GAPP Austausch Gruppenselfie © Goethe-Institut/Daniel Seiffert

High School Austausch

Ein Bildungserlebnis, bei dem man ganz in die Kultur des Gastlandes eintaucht, kann positive, lebensverändernde Auswirkungen auf junge Menschen haben, motiviert Jugendliche, die eigenen Deutschkenntnisse zu vertiefen, und legt den Grundstein für lebenslange Freundschaften. Das German American Partnership Program (GAPP) ist das größte, erfolgreichste bilaterale Schüleraustauschprogramm in den USA. Im Rahmen von GAPP reisen Schülergruppen nach Deutschland, wohnen dort in Gastfamilien und besuchen mindestens zwei Wochen lang ihre Partnerschulen.

   Chris Clark © Chris Clark
Diese Reise hat mir eine neue Welt eröffnet, Erinnerungen geschaffen sowie Einblick in eine Kultur, die viel tiefer geht als ich es mir vorgestellt hatte. Ein fremdes Land zu bereisen fördert gegenseitiges Verständnis und ein Bewusstein dafür, dass wir mit Respekt und Toleranz in der Lage wären, so viele Probleme auf dieser Welt zu lösen.

– Chris Clark, Westfield High School, Westfield, MA

Ihr Beitrag

Ein Stipendium (1.600-2.300 US-Dollar) deckt sämtliche Reisekosten sowie ein kleines tägliches Taschengeld ab. Spenden Sie einen beliebigen Betrag, um unsere Schüler zu unterstützen.

Study Bridge © Getty Images/Frank Lukasseck.

Studienbrücke

Deutsche Universitäten erheben keine Studiengebühren, bieten Bildung von Weltrang, insbesondere in den MINT-Fächern (Mathematik, Informatik, Naturwissenschaften und Technik). Ein Studium in Deutschland bildet eine hervorragende Grundlage für eine erfolgreiche berufliche Laufbahn in aller Welt. Die „Studienbrücke Deutschland“ ist ein Stipendienprogramm, das Schüler fachlich und sprachlich auf das Studium in Deutschland vorbereitet. Unterstützt werden Schüler in der elften Klasse an amerikanischen High Schools, die herausragende Leistungen in den MINT-Fächern nachweisen können.



Lauren Schrempp © Lauren Schrempp Die Studienbrücke hat mir neue Studien- und Berufschancen eröffnet. Bei meiner Gastfamilie in Deutschland und beim Besuch eines Gymnasiums konnte ich die deutsche Sprache und Kultur aus nächster Nähe kennenlernen. 
-
Lauren Schrempp, 11. Klasse, La Guardia High School, NYC



 

Ihr Beitrag

Ein Stipendium (5.000 US-Dollar) deckt alle Kosten für das fachliche und sprachliche Vorbereitungsprogramm ab. Spenden Sie einen beliebigen Betrag, um unsere Schüler zu unterstützen. 

Kontakt und Partner

Kontakt

Simona Gnade
Language Program Officer
Goethe-Institut New York
Tel. +1 212 4398685
germancourses@newyork.goethe.org

Partner

Für die Unterstützung bedanken wir uns besonders bei folgenden Sponsoren: