Online Language Course
Teacher Training

Online language courses for German teachers © Goethe-Institut

Online Language Course for German Teachers

Would you like to brush up your own language skills in a group of other German teachers from the U.S. and Canada? In that case, our online group courses for German teachers is perfect for you!

Application

Next course term starts: November 05, 2020
Deadline for the next course term: October 29, 2020

Online Language Course

You will complete assignments online at your own convenience. Throughout the duration of the course, you will meet with your classmates in three online live meetings to discuss ideas, to conduct debates, and to exchange learning experiences. Finally, you will work at your own pace to practice your listening, reading and writing skills. A tutor will assist you throughout the whole course to help and give feedback.
Each course lasts eight weeks with a workload of approximately three to four hours per week. A course covers half a language level.
These courses were created for learners at the A2, B1, B2, and C1 skill levels.
This blended learning course format is the perfect opportunity to refresh, activate, and use your language skills. To sign you up for the right course level, we ask that you complete a placement test before course start.
The participation is free.

The registration fee for each course is USD 150.00. As part of your course application, you have the opportunity to apply for a scholarship covering the registration fee. In case you receive a scholarship we will reimburse the application fee in the amount of USD 150.00 after a successful participation in the course back to you.

Application form
Each course is offered in the spring, summer, fall, and winter. Here is the schedule for 2020:

Dates for courses A2, B1, B2, C1

09/10 - 11/05 (registration deadline: 08/31/2020)
11/05 - 12/31 (registration deadline: 10/29/2020)

Online Sprachkurse
Teacher Training

Online-Sprachkurs für Deutschlehrer © Goethe-Institut

Online-Sprachkurs für Deutschlehrer*innen

Sie möchten Ihre eigenen Sprachkenntnisse auffrischen und sich dabei mit anderen Deutschlehrenden aus den U.S.A. und Kanada austauschen? Dann sind unsere Gruppen-Online-Sprachkurse für Deutschlehrkräfte für Sie genau richtig.

Anmeldung

Start der nächsten Kurse: 05. November 2020
Anmeldefrist: 29. Oktober 2020

Online Sprachkurs

Sie bearbeiten online Aufgaben zu aktuellen Themen und treffen sich drei mal zu einem festen Termin in einer Online-Live Sitzung, um zu debattieren, zu diskutieren und sich über das Deutsschlernen auszutauschen. Schließlich arbeiten Sie individuell daran, Ihre Hör-, Lese-  und Schreibfertigkeiten zu trainieren. Ein/eine Tutor*in begleitet Sie während des ganzen Kurses und gibt Ihnen Hilfestellung und Feedback.
Jeder Kurs dauert acht Wochen und der geschätzte Arbeitsaufwand beträgt drei bis vier Stunden pro Woche. Ein Kurs deckt eine halbe Niveaustufe ab.
Die Kurse wenden sich an Lerner auf dem A2, B1, B2 oder C1-Niveau.
In diesen Blended Learning Kursen können Sie Ihre Sprachkenntnisse aktivieren, anwenden und verbessern. Wir führen vor Kursbeginn einen Einstufungstest durch, um Sie für die richtige Kursstufe einzuteilen.
Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos.

Die Anmeldegebühr für jeden Kurs beträgt USD 150,00. Bei der Anmeldung können Sie sich auf ein Stipendium für die Anmeldegebühr bewerben. Falls Sie ein Stipendium bekommen, werden wir Ihnen die Anmeldegebühr in Höhe von USD 150,00 nach erfolgreicher Kursteilnahme zurückerstatten.

Anmeldeformular
Jeder Kurs wird im Frühling, Sommer, Herbst und Winter angeboten. Für 2020 sind folgende Termine vorgesehen:

Termine für Kurse A2, B1, B2 und C1
 
10.09. - 05.11. (Anmeldefrist: 31.08.2020)
05.11. - 31.12. (Anmeldefrist: 29.10.2020)