Career Booster Houston
Great Opportunities for Studying and Working in Germany

04/27/18

9:00am - 2:00pm

German Consulate General Houston

1330 Post Oak Boulevard (Auditorium, first floor)
Houston, TX 77056

Which career opportunities open up for you when learning German?

With the German Consulate General Houston as our host, the German Institute for the Southwest and Goethe-Institut Washington once again invite interested students and teachers of German at the high school and university level, as well as representatives of German businesses and experts in the field of studying and working in Germany to our second annual Career Day “Career Booster German(y)”. This free event offers many diverse opportunities for information and exchange surrounding the topic: Which career opportunities open up for you when learning German?

Information tables will be set up and short presentations will be held throughout the day focusing on topics essential for studying and working in Germany or with German in the US. Regional as well as German universities will be present to provide information and materials on their programs of study. Representatives from the Central Agency for German Schools Abroad (ZfA), German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD), Free University Berlin, Ludwig-Maximilian-University Munich, Baden-Württemberg International, German American Chamber of Commerce of the Southern United States (GACC Houston) and Goethe-Institut will give an overview on studying and working in Germany, as well as on grants, scholarships, support for German teachers and programs and many additional topics.
 
We would be happy to once again see you and your German students at this free event. In addition, we know it is not always easy to organize a field trip, which is why small transportation grants are available to support your participation.
 
Please do not hesitate to contact us at angelika@germansouthwest.org for planning your field trip, applying for a transportation stipend and to get more information.

We look forward to welcoming you at the German Consulate General Houston on April 27th, 2018!

Karrieretag Houston

27.04.18

9:00 - 14:00 Uhr


Deutsches Generalkonsulat Houston

1330 Post Oak Boulevard (Auditorium, 1. Stock)
Houston, TX 77056

Welche beruflichen Türen öffnet Deutsch?

Mit dem deutschen Generalkonsulat Houston als Gastgeber, lädt das German Institute for the Southwest zusammen mit dem Goethe-Institut Washington auch dieses Jahr wieder interessierte Deutschlernende und Deutschlehrende, wie auch Firmenvertreter deutscher Unternehmen und Experten im Bereich Studium und Arbeit in Deutschland zu unserem Karrieretag „Career Booster German(y)“ ein. Diese kostenlose Veranstaltung bietet vielseitige Gelegenheiten zur Information und zum Austausch rund um das Thema: Welche beruflichen Türen öffnet Deutsch?

Es wird Informationstische und Kurzvorträge geben, die sich auf grundlegende Themen rund um das Studium und berufliche Möglichkeiten in Deutschland oder mit dem der deutschen Sprache konzentrieren. Regionale, wie auch deutsche Universitäten, stellen sich mit ihren Studienprogrammen vor. Vertreter des Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdiensts (DAAD), Freie Universität Berlin, Ludwig-Maximilian-Universität München, Baden-Württemberg International, Deutsch-Amerikanische Auslands- Handelskammer (AHK USA-Süd), Zentralstelle für das Auslandsschulwesen (ZfA) und des Goethe-Instituts werden einen Überblick über Studieren und Arbeiten in Deutschland, Stipendien, Unterstützung für Deutschlehrkräfte und Programme und viele weitere Themen bieten.

Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie und Ihre Schüler auch in diesem Jahr wieder bei diesem kostenlosen Event zu sehen. Zudem ist es uns bewusst, dass es nicht immer einfach ist, einen Field-Trip zu organisieren und bieten deshalb eine begrenzte Anzahl von Reisekostenzuschüssen, um Ihre Teilnahme am Karrieretag zu unterstützen.

Um weitere Informationen zu erhalten, Ihren Field-Trip zu planen und sich um einen Reisekostenzuschuss zu bewerben, kontaktieren sie uns jederzeit unter angelika@germansouthwest.org.
 
Wir freuen uns, Sie am 27. April 2018 im Deutschen Generalkonsulat Houston begrüßen zu dürfen!