Career Day Penn State University
Great Opportunities for Studying and Working in Germany

Career Booster GermanY © Goethe-Institut

09/22/17

9:30am - 2:30pm

Freeman Auditorium
Hetzel Union Building (HUB)
Penn State University
University Park, PA

The Goethe-Institut, the Penn State University and other partners showcase excellent opportunities for German speakers in Germany as well as in the U.S. Participants will find out about studying in Germany without tuition fees, scholarships, internships, exchange programs, work and research opportunities.

Participation is free. Advanced registration for individuals ist not necessary. However, if you are a teacher and would like to bring your class to this event, we ask you to fill out the sign-up form. We have a limited number of grants, up to 200 USD, to subsidize the transportation costs for school group field-trips (application for this stipend is part of the sign-up form; the grants are awarded on first come first serve basis).

State College is located off of I-80 in central Pennsylvania.
Directions to the HUB-Robeson Center.

Program
9:30am- 2:30pm

  • Information from participating universities and organizations
  • Workshops and talks about universities, scholarships, internships, exchange programs, work and research opportunities in Germany
  • Information about Penn State University and its programs, campus tours (has to be scheduled separately)
You can also download a full schedule of workshops. We also invite you to take a look at the video from a Career Day at the Goethe-Institut New York in 2016.
Karrieretag New York 2016

Partners
Penn state University, Deaprtment of Germanic and Slavic Languages, Consulate General of Germany, German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD), German University Liaison Offices in New York, German American Chamber of Commerce, Cultural Vistas

Karrieretag Penn State University

Career Booster GermanY © Goethe-Institut

22.09.2017

9.30 - 14.30 Uhr

Freeman Auditorium
Hetzel Union Building (HUB)
Penn State University
University Park, PA

Das Goethe-Institut lädt zusammen mit seinen Partnern zu einem Infotag über Studien- und Karrieremöglichkeiten für Deutschlernende in Deutschland und in den USA ein. Präsentiert werden Studienmöglichkeiten in Deutschland ohne Studiengebühren, Stipendien, Praktika, Austauschprogramme, Karriere- und Forschungsmöglichkeiten.

Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos; Anmeldung für individuelle Besucher ist nicht nötig. Allerdings, wenn Sie Lehrer sind und Ihre Klasse zum Karrieretag bringen möchten, füllen Sie bitte das Anmeldeformularaus. Zudem bieten wir eine begrenzte Anzahl an Zuschüssen in Höhe von bis zu 200 USD für teilnehmende Schulgruppen, um die Anreisekosten abzudecken (Bewerbung auf die Reisekostenpauschale erfolgt über das Anmeldeformular; die Vergabe erfolgt in der Reihenfolge der eingegangenen Anmeldungen).

State College liegt an der I-80 Autobahn in der zentralen Teil von Pennsylvania. Anfahrt zum HUB-Robeson Center.

Programm
9.30 – 14.30 Uhr   

  • Informationen von teilnehmenden Universitäten und Organisationen
  • Workshops und kurze Vorträge über Universitäten, Stipendien, Praktika, Austauschprogramme, Karriere- und Forschungsmöglichkeiten in Deutschland
  • Informationen über Penn State University und ihre Programme, Campus Touren (muss separat gebucht werden)
Sie können auch genauen Workshopspan unten herunterladen. Schauen Sie sich auch ein Video vom Karrieretag am Goethe-Institut New York 2016 an.
Karrieretag New York 2016
Goethe-Institut

Partner
Penn state University, Deaprtment of Germanic and Slavic Languages, Deutsches Generalkonsulat New York, Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst (DAAD), Verbindungsbüros deutscher Universitäten, Deutsch-Amerikanische Handelskammer, Cultural Vistas