My Profession is the Best!
Competition for Community College Students

 © Colourbox

Mein Beruf ist der Beste!

For the first time, the Goethe-Institut announced a competition for students at community colleges in the USA. We wanted to know which professions students in vocational programs learn and why. And above all, why they chose to combine their profession with German! 
 
If you were learning a trade or profession at a community college and also learning German, you could join in on the action: Students sent us terrific videos with convincing arguments as to why your future profession with German is the perfect fit for them. The main prize: a trip to Germany - for both the winner and his/her German teacher!
  
We are no longer accepting submissions for this contest, but would like to thank all participants for their creative and convincing submissions! The Jury did not have an easy task choosing students to claim these top 3 spots from the countless submissions we received.

Check out the awesome videos our winning submissions came up with below!

Winners

Winning submission: JESSICA WORTHEY

Future Profession: Kunsthistorikerin
Studies at: Tarrant County College in Hurst, Texas
German Teacher: Frau Maddalena Denicola

SECOND PLACE: Juan Pablo Segura Tellez

Future Profession: Journalist
Studies at: Montgomery College in Rockville, Maryland
German Teacher: Herr Richard Pettit

third place: ANDY-DIAMBA MAPATANO

Future Profession: Information Technology
Studies at: Tarrant County College in Hurst, Texas
German Teacher: Frau Maddalena Denicola

Mein Beruf ist der Beste!
Wettbewerb für Studierende an Community Colleges

 © Colourbox

Mein Beruf ist der beste!

Das Goethe-Institut schrieb zum ersten Mal einen Wettbewerb für Studierende an Community Colleges in den USA aus. Wir wollten von amerikanischen Berufsschüler*innen wissen, was sie lernen und warum. Und vor allem, warum sie ihren Beruf mit Deutsch kombinieren! 

Mitmachen konnte jede Person, die einen Beruf an einem Community College studiert und auch Deutsch lernt. Dazu schickten Schüler*innen spannende Videos ein, die mit aussagekräftigen Argumenten darlegten, warum ihr zukünftiger Beruf mit Deutsch genau zu ihnen passt. Der Hauptgewinn: eine Reise nach Deutschland - für den/der Gewinner*in, wie auch den/die Deutschlehrer*in!

Der Einsendeschluss für diesen Wettbewerb ist vorbei und wir möchten allen Teilnehmer*innen herzlich für ihre kreativen und überzeugenden Einsendungen bedanken! Es war für die Jury keine einfach Aufgabe, von den zahlreichen Einsendung Studenten für die Top 3 Plätze auszuwählen.

Schauen Sie sich untenstehend die tollen Gewinnervideos an! 

Gewinner*innen

gewinnerbeitrag: JESSICA WORTHEY

Künftiger Beruf: Kunsthistorikerin
Studiert am: Tarrant County College in Hurst, Texas
Deutschlehrkraft: Frau Maddalena Denicola

zweiter platz: Juan Pablo Segura Tellez

Künftiger Beruf: Journalist
Studiert am: Montgomery College in Rockville, Maryland
Deutschlehrkraft: Herr Richard Pettit

DRITTER PLATZ: ANDY-DIAMBA MAPATANO

Künftiger Beruf: Informationstechnologie
Studiert am: Tarrant County College in Hurst, Texas
Deutschlehrkraft: Frau Maddalena Denicola