Business Clients and Specialized Courses
Boston

Gespräch im Cafe Foto: Getty Images/Juice Images

Goal oriented and topic-specific

We offer an extensive range of courses to meet every company’s language learning needs. 
 

Our instructors will help your German-interfacing employees develop exemplary language skills and cultural competence. In addition to our courses, Goethe-Institut Boston is pleased to work with business clients to make our certificate exams available on a year-round basis.
 
Please contact our Language Department at +1 860 893-3167 or germancourses-boston@goethe.de for more information.

Specialized Courses

To complement our standard course program we offer a number of specialized courses that draw on topics dealing with German literature, history, poetry, music, and film. Whether you wish to improve your conversational skills in our lively conversation class, or work on professional language skills to boost your career, be sure to check out our specialized course offers.

Course Description:
This course is for advanced learners who wish to maintain their language skills in a conversational course setting. It provides the opportunity to discuss current events in Germany in an engaging, informal atmosphere. At the same time, this class will give you the chance to improve your comprehension and general command of spoken German.

Course Material: 
Will be provided in class
Are you interested in modern German literature? Find out what the nation of poets and philosophers has to offer for the literary world and for you. In this course, you will have the opportunity to read a German body of literature and discuss it with others in an engaging and informal course setting.
 
Courses can be tailored to fit any individual company’s needs and language learning goals. All classes will be held at the company's location due to renovation work being carried out at our site.

If you have questions or are interested in our company course offers, please contact our language office.
Although our home base in Back Bay is undergoing extensive renovation, we are pleased to be able to once again offer private instruction for students willing to meet with instructors in alternate spaces.

The cost for instruction begins at $75 per 45-minute teaching unit for private instruction; the group rate varies by the number of participants. Private instruction is sold in packages of 10 teaching units, and most private instruction is arranged to use 2 units per meeting.

Please contact our office at germancourses-boston@goethe.de for more information.

Firmenkunden und Spezialkurse
Boston

Goethe-Institut Deutsche Sprache Foto: Getty Images/Juice Images

Zielgerichtet und themenspezifisch

Wir bieten eine umfangreiche Auswahl von Kursen an um den individuellen Sprachbeduerfnissen jedes Unternehmens entgegenzukommen.

Unsere Sprachlehrkraefte helfen Ihren deutsch-behandelnden Mitarbeitern eine hervorragende sprachliche- und kulturelle Kompetenz zu entwickeln. Neben unseren Kursen arbeitet das Goethe-Institut Boston mit Firmenkunden, um unsere Zertifikatpruefung ganzjährig verfügbar zu machen.
 
Weitere Information finden Sie in unserer Sprachabteilung unter +1 617 893-3453 oder germancourses-boston@goethe.de.
 

Spezialkurse

Wir bieten eine umfangreiche Auswahl von Spezialkursen zu unterschiedlichen Themengebieten an. So können Sie beispielsweise Ihre Gesprächsführung im Deutschen verbessern, Grammatikkenntnisse auffrischen, sich mit deutscher Literatur beschäftigen oder sich aktuellen Themen aus deutscher Geschichte, Politik, Sport und Film widmen.

Kursinhalt:
Dieser Kurs richtet sich an Fortgeschrittene, die ihre Sprachkenntnisse in einem Konversationskurs erweitern möchten. In einer ungezwungenen Atmosphäre  werden Sie die Möglichkeit haben, mit anderen Kursteilnehmern über aktuelle Ereignisse und Themen in Deutschland zu diskutieren. Gleichzeitig können Sie Ihr Sprech- und Hörverständnis vertiefen und sich allgemeine Kenntnisse der deutschen Alltagssprache aneignen.

Kursmaterial: 
Wird im Unterricht zur Verfügung gestellt
Interessieren Sie sich für moderne deutsche Literatur? Dann kommen Sie zu uns. Lesen Sie zusammen mit anderen Interessierten ein deutsches literarisches Werk und diskutieren Sie darüber in diesem Kurs.
 
Neben unseren allgemeinen Kursen im Goethe-Institut können wir auch maßgeschneiderte Kurse zusammenstellen, die den Bedürfnissen Ihrer Firma genau entsprechen. Die Kurse werden aufgrund der derzeitigen Renovierung des Instituts am Firmenstandort selbst abgehalten.

Unser Sprachkursbüro berät Sie gern.
 
Obwohl unser Gebäude in Back Bay derzeit umfassend renoviert wird, freuen wir uns, wieder Einzelunterricht für Schüler/innen anbieten zu können, die bereit sind, sich mit Lehrern in Räumen außerhalb des Institutsgebäudes zu treffen.

Die Kosten für den Unterricht beginnen bei 75 USD pro 45-Minuten Teaching Unit (TU) für Einzelunterricht. Der Gruppenpreis variert je nach Anzahl der Teilnehmer. Privatunterricht wird in Paketen zu 10 TUs verkauft, und die meisten privaten Unterrichtseinheiten sind so angeordnet, dass sie 2 Einheiten pro Sitzung nutzen.

Bitte kontaktieren Sie unser Büro unter germancourses-boston@goethe.de für weitere Informationen.