Seminar Deutsch im Museum

Harvard Art Museum ©Flickr.com/Bill Comstock

Sat, 09/22/2018

Harvard Art Museums

32 Quincy Street
Cambridge

Professional Development for Teachers

On September 22, we will organize a one-day seminar for teachers of German at Harvard Art Museums in Cambridge, MA. Together with the artist and German lecturer Wilhelm Neusser, participants learn about the collection of Harvard Arts Museum, with a special focus on art pieces of 20th and 21st-century German artists. They will find out how to use art in the museum and in the classroom to support language acquisition and transmit cultural and historical knowledge at the same time.

Participation incl. a guided tour, teaching resources, and lunch is free. German teachers at schools and colleges can register by sending an email with their name, school, and target group (middle school, high school, college).

Places will be allocated on 'first come, first served' basis and divided equally between teachers from middle/high schools and colleges. Due to the great interest in this seminar and a limitation of the number of participants in the museum, we can only allow one participant per school/college. We hope you understand.

If you have any further questions, please send an email to Kerstin Hämmerling:
kerstin.haemmerling@goethe.de

 

Back

Seminar Deutsch im Museum

Harvard Art Museum ©Flickr.com/Bill Comstock

Sa, 22.09.2018

Harvard Art Museums

32 Quincy Street
Cambridge

Harvard Art Museum

Fortbildung für Lehrkräfte

Am 22. September organisieren wir ein eintägiges Seminar für Deutschlehrkräfte im Harvard Art Museum in Cambridge, MA. Zusammen mit dem bildenden Künstler und DaF-Dozenten Wilhelm Neusser lernen die Teilnehmer und Teilnehmerinnen die Sammlung des Harvard Arts Museum und insbesondere die Werke deutscher Künstler des 20. und 21. Jahrhunderts kennen. Sie entdecken, wie man Kunst im Museum und im Klassenzimmer gezielt für den Spracherwerb einsetzen und dabei auch kulturelles und historisches Wissen auf eine attraktive Art und Weise vermitteln kann.

Die Teilnahme incl. Museumsführung, Materialien und Mittagessen ist kostenlos. Deutschlehrkräfte an Schulen und Colleges können sich ab sofort anmelden, indem sie eine E-Mail schicken mit ihrem Namen, ihrer Schule und ihrer Zielgruppe (Middle School, High School, College).

Die Vergabe der Teilnehmerplätze erfolgt nach dem Prinzip  „first come, first served“. Für die Zielgruppen Middle/High Schools und Colleges bieten wir zwei gleich große Kontingente an Teilnehmerplätzen an. Wegen der großen Nachfrage und einer Teilnehmerbeschränkung im Museum können wir leider nur eine Lehrkraft pro Schule/College zulassen. Wir hoffen auf Ihr Verständnis.

Bei weiteren Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an Kerstin Hämmerling:
kerstin.haemmerling@goethe.de  
 

Zurück