Our Partners During the Corona crisis
Boston

Highlighting our local partners

Cultural and arts organizations are hurting in these difficult times in which they have had to cancel their events for the foreseeable future. Yet necessity is the mother of invention leading to an explosion of online creativity.  We are very impressed with what our local partners have been up to since the corona crisis began and want to share some highlights with you. Of course, these projects do not replace the missing income from cancelled events, so we encourage you to support these and other arts and cultural organizations if possible.


 

Hello World Photo Credit: Bongkarn Thanyakij

Transcultural Exchange Conference: Hello World

Hello World  is a simple, but powerful gesture of global solidarity during the COVID-19 pandemic, a greeting to/from our colleagues around the world. The project's aim is to continue to encourage international exchange among artists, showcase diverse works to new audiences and foster dialog between peoples of many different cultures – without anyone having to leave their homes.  Artists (of all disciplines) and arts and cultural venues anywhere in the world can participate for free.

Incorporated Sept. 17, 2002 as a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, TransCultural Exchange's mission is to foster a greater understanding of world cultures through high-quality art projects, cultural exchanges and educational programming, most notably, a biennale International Conference on Opportunities in the Arts.

non-event © non-event

non-event at home

Our partner over many years, and experimental music gurus, Non-Event  reacted very quickly and initiated a weekly streamed series of performances with local artists very early on. What a great way to support local musicians in these difficult times!

Unsere Partner in Coronazeiten
Boston

Was machen unsere lokale Partner?

Kultur- und Kunstorganisationen leiden in diesen schwierigen Zeiten, in denen sie ihre Veranstaltungen auf absehbare Zeit absagen mussten. Not macht erfinderisch, und das sehen wir ganz klar in der Explosion der Online-Kreativität momentan. Wir sind sehr beeindruckt von den Aktivitäten unserer lokalen Partner seit Beginn der Koronakrise und möchten einige Highlights mit Ihnen teilen. Natürlich ersetzen diese Projekte nicht die fehlenden Einnahmen, daher empfehlen wir Ihnen diese und andere Kunst- und Kulturorganisationen nach Möglichkeit zu unterstützen.



 

Hello World Bild: Bongkarn Thanyakij

Transcultural Exchange Conference: Hello World

Hello World (ein Projekt von unserem Partner TransCultural Exchange) ist eine einfache, aber kraftvolle Geste der globalen Solidarität während der COVID-19-Pandemie. Ziel des Projekts ist es, den internationalen Austausch zwischen Künstlern weiter zu fördern, verschiedene Werke einem neuen Publikum vorzustellen und den Dialog zwischen Menschen vieler verschiedener Kulturen zu fördern - ohne dass jemand seinen Haus verlassen muss. Künstler (aller Disziplinen) sowie Kunst- und Kulturstätten auf der ganzen Welt können kostenlos teilnehmen.

TransCultural Exchange wurde am 17. September 2002 als gemeinnützige Organisation gemäß 501 (c) (3) gegründet und hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, durch hochwertige Kunstprojekte, kulturellen Austausch und Bildungsprogramme, insbesondere eine Internationale Konferenz alle zwei Jahre, ein besseres Verständnis der Weltkulturen zu fördern  über Chancen in den Künsten.
 

non-event © non-event

non-event at home

Unser langjähriger Partner und experimenteller Musikguru Non-Event reagierte sehr schnell und initiierte gleich am Anfang der Krise eine wöchentlich gestreamte Reihe von Performances mit lokalen Künstlern. Eine großartige Möglichkeit, lokale Musiker in diesen schwierigen Zeiten zu unterstützen, wie wir finden!