Artist Collaboration EXP___

EXP___ © Goethe-Institut

Thu, 05/21/2020 -
Mon, 11/30/2020

Facebook Group "EXP___"

Detroit, USA, Berlin, Germany and Région PACA, France

Go against EXPectations!  
The Goethe-Institut Chicago and Cultural Services of the French Embassy in Chicago present EXP___:  EXPberlin, EXPdetroit, EXPpaca


Together with Your Mom's Agency, we are launching a fully digital exposure and collaboration platform for experimental music of all genres from Berlin, Detroit, and the PACA region between June and November 2020.

EXP__ stands for EXPerimental and EXPonential: musicians and technologists, including newbies, are invited to EXPeriment musically and let their creativity EXPlode freely. The EXPerimentation level combined with the potential collabs with other EXPmembers is EXPonential.

How to become an EXPmember? Simply join the Facebook group, check out group members' posts and tracks, give constructive feedback, exchange skills, ask for tips... interaction is highly encouraged as we will send digital gifts to the most supportive EXPmembers.
Next, share one of your experimental pieces if you would like. A piece is selected every month and the artist/s receive/s a cash prize as well as Live Intro 9 by Ableton and Metropolis Ark 1 by Orchestral Tools for the first three months. For the next three months, winning pieces will be collaborations between two of the three participating regions.

#EXP___ cares: we are looking to offer a positive break, connecting talents of all means, from pro studios to the DIY scene. Let's find each other and create together. With thanks to our partners Ableton, Arturia, Native Instruments, and Orchestral Tools, and jury members: Burak Yerebakan, Cindy Wonderful, Handbag Factory, Laura Escudé, Leah King, Mehdi Ansari, Shaun J. Wright, XLII, and Zøraya. 
 

Back

Künstler*innen Kollaboration EXP___

EXP___ © Goethe-Institut

Do, 21.05.2020 -
Mo, 30.11.2020

Facebook Gruppe "EXP___"

Detroit, USA, Berlin, Deutschland und Région PACA, Frankreich

Gehen Sie gegen die Erwartungen!  
Das Goethe-Institut Chicago und Cultural Services of the French Embassy in Chicago präsentieren EXP___:  EXPberlin, EXPdetroit, EXPpaca


Zusammen mit der Agentur Your Mom's Agency starten wir zwischen Juni und November 2020 eine vollständig digitale Präsentations- und Kollaborationsplattform für experimentelle Musik aller Genres aus Berlin, Detroit und der PACA-Region.

EXP__ steht für EXPerimental und EXPonential: Musiker und Technologen, einschließlich Neulinge, sind eingeladen, musikalisch zu EXPerimentieren und ihrer Kreativität freien Lauf zu lassen. Die EXPerimentationsebene in Kombination mit den möglichen Kollaborationen mit anderen EXP-Mitgliedern ist EXPonential.

Wie wird man ein EXP-Mitglied? Treten Sie einfach der Facebook-Gruppe bei, sehen Sie sich die Postings und Tracks der Gruppenmitglieder an, geben Sie konstruktives Feedback, tauschen Sie Fähigkeiten aus, fragen Sie nach Tipps... Interaktion ist sehr erwünscht, da wir den EXP-Mitgliedern, die uns am meisten unterstützen, digitale Geschenke schicken werden.
Als nächstes können Sie, wenn Sie möchten, eines Ihrer experimentellen Stücke mit anderen teilen. In den ersten drei Monaten wird monarlich ein Stück ausgewählt und der/die Künstler*innen erhält/erhalten einen Geldpreis sowie Live Intro 9 von Ableton und Metropolis Ark 1 von Orchestral Tools. In den darauf folgenden drei Monaten werden die Gewinnerstücke Kollaborationen zwischen zwei der drei teilnehmenden Regionen sein.

#EXP___ cares: Wir wollen eine positive Pause bieten, indem wir Talente aller Art, von professionellen Studios bis hin zur DIY-Szene, miteinander verbinden. Lassen Sie uns einander finden und gemeinsam schaffen. Mit Dank an unsere Partner Ableton, Arturia, Native Instruments und Orchestral Tools sowie an die Jurymitglieder: Burak Yerebakan, Cindy Wonderful, Handtaschenfabrik, Laura Escudé, Leah King, Mehdi Ansari, Shaun J. Wright, XLII und Zøraya.
 

Zurück