Film Screening All About Me

All About Me Photo (detail): © Seattle International Film Festival

Sat, 05/18/2019

SIFF Cinema Uptown

511 Queen Anne Ave N.
Seattle WA 98109

The Seattle International Film Festival (SIFF) is the largest film festival in the United States, with nearly 140,000 people attending each year. The 25-day event held each May is renowned for presenting over 400 features, short films, and documentaries gathered from more than 85 countries.
 
Since the 1970s, SIFF has been promoting cross-cultural exchange through cinema by bringing people together to discover extraordinary films from around the world. This year, Seattle International Film Festival kicks off for the 45th time.
 
Goethe Pop Up Seattle and the Honorary Consulates of Germany, Austria, and Switzerland are partnering with SIFF to present the festival’s official selection of German-language films. Watch an array of recent releases covering various genres, including documentary, comedy, and drama, and experience how much German cinema has to offer.
 
Please join us for the screening of Caroline Link’s comedy All About Me (2019). Based on an autobiographical novel by German comedian Hape Kerkeling, Link’s film centers on nine-year old Hans-Peter who, despite traumatic experiences, is blessed with a talent to make others laugh. Marvelously handled by Oscar®-winning director Caroline Link (Nowhere In Africa), All About Me is an entertaining, sincere coming-of-age story about the therapeutic potential of laughter.
 
Additional screenings take place on May 19 at 3:30pm at SIFF Cinema Egyptian and on May 25 at 6:00pm at Shoreline Community College.

For more information and tickets, check www.siff.net/festival/all-about-me
 

Back

Filmvorführung Der Junge muss an die frische Luft

Der Junge muss an die frische Luft  Foto (Ausschnitt): © Seattle International Film Festival

Sa, 18.05.2019

SIFF Cinema Uptown

511 Queen Anne Ave N.
Seattle WA 98109

Das Seattle International Film Festival (SIFF) ist das größte Filmfestival in den USA und zieht jedes Jahr fast 140,000 Besucher an. Die 25-tägige Veranstaltung, die alljährlich zwischen Mai und Juni stattfindet, ist bekannt für ihre Auswahl an über 400 Spielfilmen, Kurzfilmen und Dokumentationen aus mehr als 85 Ländern.
 
Seit den 1970er Jahren fördert SIFF den Dialog zwischen Kulturen durch Kino, indem es Zuschauer zusammenbringt, um gemeinsam außergewöhnliche Filme aus der ganzen Welt zu entdecken. Dieses Jahr startet das Seattle International Film Festival zum 45. Mal.
 
Das Goethe Pop Up Seattle und die Honorarkonsulate Deutschlands, Österreichs und der Schweiz haben sich mit SIFF zusammengeschlossen, um eine Auswahl deutschsprachiger Filme zu präsentieren. Sehen Sie eine Reihe neuester Filme verschiedenster Genres, von Dokumentationen über Komödien bis hin zu Dramen, und tauchen Sie ein in die Vielfalt des deutschen Kinos.
 
Wir laden herzlich zur Filmvorführung von Caroline Links Komödie Der Junge muss an die frische Luft (2019) ein. Links Spielfilm basiert auf der Autobiographie des deutschen Komikers Hape Kerkeling und dreht sich um den im Ruhrgebiet aufwachsenden Jungen Hans-Peter, der trotz traumatischer Erlebnisse nicht nur seine Großeltern zum Lachen bringt. All About Me ist eine unterhaltsame ehrliche Erzählung über das Erwachsenwerden und die Wichtigkeit die Herausforderungen des Alltags mit Humor zu nehmen.
 
Weitere Filmvorführungen finden am 19. Mai um 15:30 Uhr im SIFF Cinema Egyptian und am 25. Mai um 18 Uhr im Shoreline Community College statt.
 
Mehr Informationen und Karten unter www.siff.net/festival/all-about-me

Zurück