Film Screening The Innocent

The Innocent Photo (detail): © Seattle International Film Festival

Wed, 05/22/2019

SIFF Cinema Uptown

511 Queen Anne Ave N.
Seattle WA 98109

The Seattle International Film Festival (SIFF) is the largest film festival in the United States, with nearly 140,000 people attending each year. The 25-day event held each May is renowned for presenting over 400 features, short films, and documentaries gathered from more than 85 countries.
 
Since the 1970s, SIFF has been promoting cross-cultural exchange through cinema by bringing people together to discover extraordinary films from around the world. This year, Seattle International Film Festival kicks off for the 45th time.
 
Goethe Pop Up Seattle and the Honorary Consulates of Germany, Austria, and Switzerland are partnering with SIFF to present the festival’s official selection of German-language films. Watch an array of recent releases covering various genres, including documentary, comedy, and drama, and experience how much German cinema has to offer.
 
Please join us for the screening The Innocent (2018), Simon Jaquemet’s Swiss drama about religion, science, delusion and reality. The film follows a devoutly religious woman working as a scientist. When she meets an old lover who just got released from prison, her life convictions are threatened. At this point, the film picks up elements of the surreal and imaginative.
 
A second screening take place on May 24 at 4:15pm at SIFF Cinema Egyptian.

For more information and tickets, check www.siff.net/festival/the-innocent
 
 

Back

Filmvorführung Der Unschuldige

Der Unschuldige     Foto (Ausschnitt): © Seattle International Film Festival

Mi, 22.05.2019

SIFF Cinema Uptown

511 Queen Anne Ave N.
Seattle WA 98109

Das Seattle International Film Festival (SIFF) ist das größte Filmfestival in den USA und zieht jedes Jahr fast 140,000 Besucher an. Die 25-tägige Veranstaltung, die alljährlich zwischen Mai und Juni stattfindet, ist bekannt für ihre Auswahl an über 400 Spielfilmen, Kurzfilmen und Dokumentationen aus mehr als 85 Ländern.
 
Seit den 1970er Jahren fördert SIFF den Dialog zwischen Kulturen durch Kino, indem es Zuschauer zusammenbringt, um gemeinsam außergewöhnliche Filme aus der ganzen Welt zu entdecken. Dieses Jahr startet das Seattle International Film Festival zum 45. Mal.
 
Das Goethe Pop Up Seattle und die Honorarkonsulate Deutschlands, Österreichs und der Schweiz haben sich mit SIFF zusammengeschlossen, um eine Auswahl deutschsprachiger Filme zu präsentieren. Sehen Sie eine Reihe neuester Filme verschiedenster Genres, von Dokumentationen über Komödien bis hin zu Dramen, und tauchen Sie ein in die Vielfalt des deutschen Kinos.
 
Wir laden herzlich zur Filmvorführung von Simon Jaquemet’s Der Unschuldige (2018) ein. Die Geschichte handelt von einer religiösen, in der neurowissenschaftlichen Forschung arbeitenden Frau. Als sie einen alten Liebhaber nach dessen langer Haft wiedertrifft gerät ihr geregeltes religiöses Leben aus der Bahn und der Film kippt ins Surreale und Imaginäre.
 
Eine weitere Filmvorführung findet am 24. Mai um 16:15 Uhr im SIFF Cinema Egyptian statt.
 
Mehr Informationen und Karten unter www.siff.net/festival/the-innocent

Zurück