Live Performance  Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts © Goethe-Institut Houston

Fri, 05/08/2020 -
Fri, 05/29/2020

Online

Virtual Performances on Facebook Live

Turn your lunch hour into an at-home listening session with Goethe Pop Up Houston’s Lunchtime Concerts where artists from Germany across the musical spectrum invite you into their homes and workspaces for a virtual live performance. Tune into Goethe Pop Up Houston’s Facebook Live at 12pm CDT (7pm CET) every Friday in May (starting May 8) for a different immersive experience.  

May 8  -  Josin 
May 15 - Tiziana Bertoncini & Thomas Lehn
 
in collaboration with Nameless Sound 
May 22 - Portrait XO 
in collaboration with Factory Berlin 
May 29 - Melissa E. Logan 

Josin is a German composer, producer and songwriter whose musical influence ranges from classical to techno. Her debut album “In the Blank Space” is a concise exposition of supple strings, textured vocals, and digital excursions. Following the release of her critically acclaimed debut EP, “Epilogue,” she toured as support act with bands such as RY X, BOY, Roosevelt, and Sóle.  

Tiziana Bertoncini (violin) & Thomas Lehn (analogue synthesizer) have been collaborating since 2002. The duo’s compositions and multimedia projects blend classical and improvisational techniques to create cutting-edge contemporary music, exemplified by their first record “Horsky Park.”  

Portrait XO is a hybrid music and installation artist currently residing in Berlin as the inaugural artist in residence at Factory Berlin exploring how far we can go with AI, sound, and new media. Born in LA, raised in London, and heavily inspired by emerging technology, she pushes to evolve traditional and non-traditional approaches to music making and immersive installations.   

Post punk urgency in the tradition of avant-garde nonconformism - Melissa E Logan’s works utilize performance, installation, video, painting and electronic music. While studying painting at the Academy of Arts in Munich, Logan co-founded the collective Chicks on Speed (CoS). Together with CoS, Logan has exhibited, performed and lectured at the Kyoto Contemporary Art Museum, MoMA, Pompidou, Dundee Contemporary Center for the Arts and Tate Briton, to name a few. 
 

Back

Live Performance Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts © Goethe-Institut Houston

Fr, 08.05.2020 -
Fr, 29.05.2020

Online

Virtuelle Peformances auf Facebook Live

Verwandeln Sie Ihre Mittagspause in eine Hörsession zu Hause mit den Lunchtime Concerts von Goethe Pop Up Houston, bei denen Künstler aus Deutschland aus dem gesamten Musikspektrum Sie zu einer virtuellen Live-Performance in ihre Häuser und Arbeitsbereiche einladen. Schalten Sie Goethe Pop Up Houstons Facebook Live Freitag im Mai (ab dem 8. Mai) um 12 Uhr CDT (19 Uhr MEZ) ein, um in ein anderes Erlebnis einzutauchen.

8. Mai - Josin
15. Mai - Tiziana Bertoncini & Thomas Lehn
 
in Zusammenarbeit mit Nameless Sound
22. Mai - Portrait XO 
in Zusammenarbeit mit Factory Berlin
29. Mai - Melissa E. Logan

Josin ist eine deutsche Komponistin, Produzentin und Songwriter, dessen musikalischer Einfluss von Klassik bis Techno reicht. Ihr Debütalbum „In the Blank Space“ ist eine prägnante Darstellung von geschwungenen Streichern, texturierten Vocals und digitalen Exkursionen. Nach der Veröffentlichung ihrer von der Kritik gefeierten Debüt-EP "Epilogue" tourte sie als Support-Act mit Bands wie RY X, BOY, Roosevelt und Sóle.

Tiziana Bertoncini (Violine) und Thomas Lehn (analoger Synthesizer) arbeiten seit 2002 zusammen. Die Kompositionen und Multimedia-Projekte des Duos kombinieren klassische und improvisatorische Techniken, um zeitgenössische Musik auf dem neuesten Stand zu schaffen, beispielhaft bei ihrem ersten Platte „Horsky Park“.

Portrait XO ist Musik- und Installationskünstlerin, der derzeit als Artist-in-Residence in der Factory Berlin untersucht, wie weit wir mit AI, Sound und neuen Medien gehen können. Geboren in Los Angeles, aufgewachsen in London und stark inspiriert von neuen Technologien, konzentriert sie sich auf die Entwicklung traditioneller und untraditioneller Ansätze für Musik und Installationen.

Post-Punk-Dringlichkeit in der Tradition des avantgardistischen Nonkonformismus - Melissa E Logans Werke verwenden Performance, Installation, Video, Malerei und elektronische Musik. Während seines Studiums der Malerei an der Akademie der Bildenden Künste München war Logan Mitbegründer des Kollektivs Chicks on Speed (CoS). Zusammen mit CoS hat Logan im Kyoto Contemporary Art Museum, MoMA, Pompidou, Dundee Contemporary Centre for the Arts, und Tate Briton ausgestellt, aufgeführt und Vorträge gehalten.
 

Zurück