Scholarships for Young Learners
New York

Jugenkurse Foto: Bernhard Ludewig

Partial and Full Tuition Waivers

Thanks to the financial support of private donors and corporate sponsors, the Goethe-Institut New York is able to offer partial and full tuition waivers for courses for full-time middle school and high school students who wish to learn German.

How to Apply

All students interested in receiving a tuition waiver must submit a statement of purpose of approximately one to two paragraphs in length. In this statement, the student should address their motivation for learning German and their future study and/or career plans. If the applicant has any prior knowledge of German, they should explain their learning background in detail.

In some cases, we may decide to issue tuition waivers based on financial need. If this is the case, we may also request proof of household income after receiving an application.

Please contact us for more information regarding current scholarship opportunities.

Further Opportunities

Study Bridge Program

Interested applicants may also apply for the Goethe-Institut’s Study Bridge Program, qualifying American high school students to study in Germany through a combination of language courses and examinations, intercultural training, as well as counselling.

Exams

Do you need internationally recognized proof of your knowledge of German? We offer German exams for all levels in accordance with the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFRL): from A1 for beginners to C2 for advanced learners.

Jugendkurse
New York

Jugenkurse Foto: Bernhard Ludewig

Spezial Anfängerkurs für Jugendliche

Das Goethe-Institut New York bietet innovative Programme für Jugendliche, die Deutsch lernen und die Deutsche Kultur kennen lernen möchten. Unsere interaktiven Medien und Materialien orientieren sich an den Interessen junger Lerner.

Bewerbung für ein Stipendium

Schülerinnen und Schüler aus einkommensschwachen Haushalten können sich mit einem Motivationsschreiben und Nachweis des Haushaltseinkommens für ein Stipendium für diesen Kurs bewerben. Die Stipendien werden von der Würth-Gruppe gesponsort.

Weitere Angebote

Studienbrücke

Schülerinnen und Schüler, die diesen Kurs besuchen, können sich für die Studienbrücke des Goethe-Instituts bewerben. Die Studienbrücke bereitet amerikanische High-School-Schüler durch eine Kombination aus Sprachkursen und Prüfungen, interkulturellem Training sowie Beratung auf ein Studium in Deutschland vor.

Deutschprüfungen

Sie benötigen einen international anerkannten Nachweis über Ihre Deutschkenntnisse? Wir bieten Deutschprüfungen auf allen Niveaustufen des Gemeinsamen europäischen Referenzrahmens für Sprachen (GER): von A1 für Anfänger bis C2 für das höchste sprachliche Niveau.