Watch-Klatsch: Babylon Berlin

Volker Bruch as Gereon Rath in "Babylon Berlin" © Beta Films
Volker Bruch as detective Gereon Rath in "Babylon Berlin"

An online discussion series of Babylon Berlin – Led by Dr. Hester Baer, Associate Professor of Germanic Studies and Film Studies at University of Maryland, College Park. This program is supported by funding from the Friends of the Goethe-Institut in Washington, DC. 

The previous recordings of these sessions are also available on our YouTube channel here and can be watched any time.

We present this Watch-Klatsch series and other programming on the topic of "Weimar Revisited" with a warm thank-you to the Friends of the Goethe-Institut, who have generously financially supported us.

Friends of the Goethe-Institut in Washington, DC (FoGI) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization established to promote and assist the mission of the Goethe-Institut. Through its support, FoGI enhances the activities of the Goethe-Institut in Washington, DC and promotes these activities in the region.

Watch-Klatsch: Babylon Berlin

Volker Bruch als Gereon Rath in „Babylon Berlin“ © Beta Films
Volker Bruch als Gereon Rath in „Babylon Berlin“

Wir laden Sie zu einer Online-Diskussion über Babylon Berlin ein - geleitet von Dr. Hester Baer, Associate Professor für Germanistik und Filmwissenschaft an der University of Maryland, College Park. Diese Programmreihe wird mit Mitteln der Friends of the Goethe-Institut in Washington, DC, unterstützt.

Die bisherigen Aufzeichnungen dieser Sitzungen stehen auch auf unserem YouTube-Kanal hier zur Verfügung und können jederzeit angeschaut werden.

Diese Watch-Klatsch-Reihe und weitere Programme zum Thema "Weimar Revisited" präsentieren wir mit einem herzlichen Dank an die Friends of the Goethe-Institut, die uns großzügig finanziell unterstützt haben.

Frends of the Goethe-Institut in Washington, DC (FoGI) ist eine 501(c)(3) Non-Profit-Organization die etabliert wurde, um den Auftrag des Goethe-Instituts zu unterstützen und zu fördern. Durch ihre Unterstützung verbessert FoGI die Aktivitäten des Goethe-Instituts in Washington und fördert seine Aktivitäten in der Region.