The Berlin Philharmonic: The Digital Concert Hall

Lunchtime Concert

Lunch Time Concert


In 2017 the Goethe-Institut presents concerts from the Digital Concert Hall of the Berlin Philharmonic.

The Digital Concert Hall currently has approximately 400 concert recordings with more than 1,000 works available for online for its approximately 740,000 registered users in the Digital Concert Hall.

Berliner Philharmoniker
Conductor: Alain Altinoglu
Soloist: Máté Szűcs

Maurice Ravel
Rhapsodie espagnole

Béla Bartók
Concerto for Viola and Orchestra, Sz 120
Soloist: Máté Szűcs, Viola

Claude Debussy
Suite from Pelléas et Mélisande arranged in form of a suite by Alain Altinoglu

Albert Roussel
Bacchus et Ariane, Orchestral Suite No. 2

This is the first time Alain Altinoglu conducts the Berlin Philharmonic. Born in 1975 in Paris, the conductor was described as “a sensitive sound-color-magaician” is the acting Directeur Musical des Brüsseler Théâtre Royal de la Monnaie.



150 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, lL 60601

Price: Free Admission