The Berlin Philharmonic: The Digital Concert Hall

Lunchtime Concert

Lunch Time Concert


In 2017 the Goethe-Institut presents concerts from the Digital Concert Hall of the Berlin Philharmonic.

The Digital Concert Hall currently has approximately 400 concert recordings with more than 1,000 works available for online for its approximately 740,000 registered users in the Digital Concert Hall.

Berliner Philharmoniker
Condutor: Sir Simon Rattle
Soloists: Mitsuko Uchida, Amihai Grosz

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in B flat major, K. 595
Soloist: Mitsuko Uchida, Piano

Sir William Walton
Concerto for Viola and Orchestra (Revised Version from 1962)
Soloist: Amihai Grosz, Viola

Zoltán Kodály
Háry János Suite

“I have the impression that every note in Mozart’s music behaves like a toddler – totally unpredictably,” Mitsuko Uchida once admitted in an interview. She ought to know, after all, the pianist, who was born in Japan and grew up in Vienna is a Mozart specialist.



150 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, lL 60601

Price: Free Admission