VIRTUAL Career Days 2020
#CAREERBOOSTER20

​Career Booster German/Y Goes virtual!

​This year, the Goethe-Institut organized two back to back virtual Career Days on November 5th and November 6th for both high school and college students in the USA. Representatives of German business, universities and foundations informed about study and career opportunities in Germany and with German in the U.S. 

We want to extend our thanks to our partners for making this event a success, as well as the over 2,000 participants who joined in live during the event! 

Did you miss our event? At the bottom of this page you will find additional resources by partners as well as their contact information. Recordings of presentations and the panel discussions can now also be found on our YouTube channel:
 

VIRTUAL CAREER DAY RECORDINGS
 

Andrea Matoni (Panelist)
anmatoni@deloitte.com

Campus OWL
Dr. Katja Simons
simons@campus-owl.org

University of Cologne
Dr. Eva Bosbach
eva.bosbach@uni-koeln.de Cultural Vistas
Tommy Ruether
TRuether@CulturalVistas.org

DAAD
Uschi Niethammer
niethammer@daad.org
Find a Program or University (Study-in-Germany.de)
DAAD Scholarships and Grants

Frances Esquivel (Panelist)
margaesq@gmail.com

University of Freiburg
Marta Miller
liaison-office@uni-freiburg.de

** If you would be interested in attending a virtual “open house” / Q&A session with current students and professors in the next few months, please send Marta an email, and she will provide you with more information.
  Fresenius University of Applied Sciences / UAS7 
Priya Nayar / Friederike Mönning
priya.nayar@hs-fresenius.de / info@uas7.org
Materials on all UAS7 Universities
Interest Form (Sign-Up to receive more Information)

German American Business Council
Emily Westhoven
emily.westhoven@gabc-boston.org 

German American Chamber of Commerce
Matthew Allen
mallen@GACCNY.COM

German American Partnership Program
Molly Rowland
Molly.rowland@goethe.de
Start a Virtual Exchange and Apply for Funding

German Federal Employment Agency
Zainab Saadoun
Zainab.Saadoun@arbeitsagentur.de

Heidelberg University
Amanda Daquila
adaquila@heidelberguniversity.org

Hasso Plattner Institut
Joann Halpern
Joann.Halpern@hpi.de 


    James Turcotte
Musician - Theater Freiburg
jamescturcotte@icloud.com

Youtube Channel:
James in Germany: American Expat Life



Finding Music Jobs in Germany:
https://www.music-job.com ​/ https://www.musicalchairs.info
vioworld.de / Muvac.com / Buehnenjobs.de

Kevin Dibb (Panelist)
krdibb@gmail.com

Moritz Brill (Panelist)
mobrill@DELOITTE.com

Michelle Bolourchi (Panelist)
michellebolourchi@gmail.com

Nathanial Long (Panelist)
nathanial.a.long@gmail.com

Robert Bloom (Panelist)
Robert.bloom@goethe.de

Study Bridge Program: Your Direct Path to a German University
us-studybridge@goethe.de
Sign-up for a Virtual Open House!

Technical University of Munich 
Dr. Claus Schertel
c.schertel@tum.de
Youtube Video on School of Life Sciences at TUM

Tessa Coggio (Panelist)
tessacoggio@gmail.com TU Darmstadt
Philina Wittke
philina.wittke@tu-darmstadt.de

University Alliance Ruhr
Peter Rosenbaum
peter.rosenbaum@uaruhr.de
  • 15-minute live workshops will offer information on topics related to studying and working in Germany or with German in the US, including how to best prepare yourself. Each workshop will allow participants to actively submit their questions in the chat to be answered in a 5 minute Q&A at the end of each session.
  • Each day will feature a live panel discussion where speakers who have studied abroad or made a career with German or in Germany will discuss their experiences and provide tips for those interested. Students will be able to pose their questions for the concluding Q&A directly into the chat. 
  • Each day will end with a prize raffle. High school classes who tune in will be in the running to win fun goodie bags for their entire class, as well as their German teacher receiving a scholarship for a professional development course in Germany next summer! College students have the chance to win a scholarship for an online language course of their choosing.
Partners:
German and international firms, universities, foundations, exchange organizations will be presenting various career path models, professional trainee and university degree programs, internship opportunities and scholarships.

Target audience:
High school students, college students and recent graduates.