Music The Berlin Philharmonic: The Digital Concert Hall

The Digital Concert Hall © Dan Mohr/yes.i.said

Mon, 10/17/2016

Goethe-Institut Chicago

150 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 200
Chicago, lL 60601

1st Concert 2016

Starting this fall the Goethe-Institut presents concerts from the Digital Concert Hall of the Berlin Philharmonic.

The Digital Concert Hall currently has approximately 400 concert recordings with more than 1,000 works available for online access. Approximately 740,000 users have registered in the Digital Concert Hall.

The Berlin Philharmonic
Conductor: Bernard Haitink
Soloists: Christian Elsner, Christian Gerhaher

Franz Schubert
Symphony No. 7 in B minor D 759 “The Unfinished”

Gustav Mahler
Das Lied von der Erde
Christian Elsner, Tenor,
Christian Gerhaher, Baritone