Music The Berlin Philharmonic: The Digital Concert Hall

The Digital Concert Hall © BerlinPhilMedia

Mon, 11/14/2016

Goethe-Institut Chicago

150 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 200
Chicago, lL 60601

3rd Concert

Starting this fall the Goethe-Institut presents concerts from the Digital Concert Hall of the Berlin Philharmonic.

The Digital Concert Hall currently has approximately 400 concert recordings with more than 1,000 works available for online access. Approximately 740,000 users have registered in the Digital Concert Hall.

The Berlin Philharmonic
Conductor: Iván Fischer
Soloist: Christiane Karg

George Enescu
Prélude à l'unisson, first movement from the suite for orchestra No. in 1 C major op. 9
Béla Bartók
Music for strings, percussion and celestra Sz106

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Aria for soprano and orchestra: »Lungi da te, mio bene« from the opera Mitridate, re di Ponto KV 87 and »Misera, dove son! – Ah! non son’io che parlo« KV 369
Christiane Karg, Soprano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Symphony No. 38 in D major KV 504 »Prager«