Music The Berlin Philharmonic: The Digital Concert Hall

Lunchtime Concert @Goethe-Institut

Mon, 12/11/2017


150 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 200
Chicago, lL 60601

Lunch Time Concert

In this last concert in 2017 the Goethe-Institut presents concerts from the Digital Concert Hall of the Berlin Philharmonic.

The Digital Concert Hall currently has approximately 400 concert recordings with more than 1,000 works available for online for its approximately 740,000 registered users in the Digital Concert Hall.

Berliner Philharmoniker
Conductor: Ton Koopman
RIAS Kammerchor

Johann Sebastian Bach
Mass in B minor, BWV 232

Soloists: Christina Landshamer Soprano, Wiebke Lehmkuhl Alto, Tilman Lichdi Tenor, Klaus Mertens Bass, RIAS Kammerchor, Justin Doyle Chorus Master
A Protestant kantor sets the Latin text of the Catholic liturgy of the Mass to music – and in doing so, creates a timeless interdenominational work. The Mass in B Minor is not only Johann Sebastian Bach’s final vocal work, it is also his “opus ultimum”, his musical legacy.