Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Opencall Happy at home© Goethe-Institut Hanoi

Happy @ Home ?
Ngo Ngoc My

Ngo Ngoc My © Ngo Ngoc My Ngo Ngoc My (*2000) is a student at Hanoi Industrial Fine Arts University and still on her path to personal development through artistic travel.
Her love for painting was from a young age and was influenced by western popular culture through music and films. In addition to studying, she likes to approach art through her own experiences and brings true inner emotions to her personal works.

Concept of her work

With a short story, My wanted to describe the feelings of people who couldn't be with their loved ones because of the epidemic, and the only way to communicate with each other was through the internet.

Ngo Ngoc My Slideshow © Goethe-Institut Hanoi According to her, the biggest misunderstanding in relationships, between parents and children, lovers or friends, is due to the difficulty of communication. Also, the current situation prevents us all from being able to connect directly. The internet suddenly became the only thread that connects people's fragile emotions so that we can talk, understand each other and hope that we will meet again one day.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Opencall Happy at home© Goethe-Institut Hanoi

Happy @ Home ?
Ngo Ngoc My

Ngo Ngoc My © Ngo Ngoc My Ngo Ngoc My (*2000) ist Studentin der Universität für industrielle bildende Kunst in Hanoi und bildet sich nebenbei  durch künstlerische Reisen.
Ihre Liebe zum Malen war schon in jungen Jahren und wurde durch Musik und Filme von der westlichen Populärkultur beeinflusst. Neben dem Studium nähert sie sich der Kunst durch ihre eigenen Erfahrungen und bringt ihre innere Empfindungsweltin ihre persönlichen Werke ein.

Konzept dieser Arbeit

Mit einer Kurzgeschichte wollte My die Gefühle von Menschen beschreiben, die aufgrund der Epidemie nicht mit ihren Geliebten zusammen sein konnten, und die einzige Möglichkeit, miteinander zu kommunizieren, war das Internet.

Ngo Ngoc My Slideshow © Goethe-Institut Hanoi Ihr zufolge beruht das größte Missverständnis in Beziehungen, zwischen Eltern und Kindern, Liebenden oder Freunden, auf der Schwierigkeit der Kommunikation. Außerdem verhindert die aktuelle Situation, dass wir alle direkt eine Verbindung herstellen können. Das Internet wurde plötzlich zum einzigen Faden, der die fragilen Emotionen von Menschen verbindet, damit wir reden, uns verstehen und hoffen können, dass wir uns eines Tages wiedersehen.

Top