Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Literatur Tandem© Goethe-Institut Hanoi

Literature tandem

For first time Literature Tandem brings writers from different cities of Germany to Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City. In various events they will meet Vietnamese writers and exchange views on their different perspectives on literature and society.


Literature Tandem

In cooperation with Literarische Colloquium Berlin (LCB) and supported by the German Foreign Office, the Goethe-Institut invites the authors Fatma Aydemir, Julia Franck, Fabian Hischmann, Anja Kampmann and Judith Zander to Vietnam from November 5th to 13th, 2018. They are voices of contemporary German literature in different genres. Poetry and novels stand alongside journalistic and theoretical texts.

In addition to public events and meetings with Vietnamese authors, Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City also offer visits to universities.
 
The essays by Fatma Aydemir, Julia Franck, Fabian Hischmann, Anja Kampmann and Judith Zander, based on our invitation, provide insights into the work of very different authors, who reflect on biographical, linguistic and literary influences and on daily struggle for their own language.

We cordially invite the readers in Vietnam to engage with the German guests, with their texts and thoughts and to exchange views on different perspectives on literature and society.
 
The Vietnamese writers are Hải Yến, Du Nguyên, Nguyễn Hoàng Quyên, Maik Cây, Trang Hạ, Trương Quý, Tố Linh. The invited Vietnamese writers offer different perspectives on literature and social issues. They share the passion for experiments in writing and freedom of expression. The strangers from Germany meet the insiders from Vietnam. Together they will share their own stories, make a zine at a local printer, open their voices in readings and panel discussions with the audiences of Hà Nội & Sài Gòn, meet with students in universities, and leave their traces on many alleys of the two cities, days and nights. All can be transformed into the memories of words.


German Writers

Anja Kampmann © Anja Kampmann Fabian Hischmann © Fabian Hischmann Fatma Aydemir © Fatma Aydemir
More


Vietnamese authors

Du Nguyen © Du Nguyen Hai Yen © Hai Yen Linh Ngo © Linh Ngo
More


Moderators

Dang Hoang Giang © Dang Hoang Giang Nha Thuyen Drawing by Dinh Truong Chinh Nick M Balo © Nick M Balo
More


Partner

Auswärtiges Amt Auswärtiges Amt | © Auswärtiges Amt Literarischen Colloquium Berlin © Literarischen Colloquium Berlin

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Literatur Tandem© Goethe-Institut Hanoi

Literatur tandem

Literatur Tandem bringt erstmals Schriftsteller aus verschiedenen Städten Deutschlands nach Hanoi und Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt. In verschiedenen Veranstaltungen werden sie auf vietnamesische Schriftsteller treffen und sich über ihre unterschiedlichen Sichtweisen auf Literatur und Gesellschaft austauschen.


Literatur Tandem

In Kooperation mit Literarischen Colloquium Berlin (LCB) und gefördert vom Auswärtigen Amt lädt das Goethe-Institut vom 5. bis zum 13. November 2018 die Autor*innen Fatma Aydemir, Julia Franck, Fabian Hischmann, Anja Kampmann und Judith Zander nach Vietnam ein. Sie sind Stimmen der deutschen Gegenwartsliteratur in verschiedenen Genres. Lyrik und Roman stehen neben journalistischen und theoretischen Texten. In Hanoi und Ho-Chi- Minh-Stadt stehen neben öffentlichen Veranstaltungen und Begegnungen mit vietnamesischen Autorinnen und Autoren auch Besuche an Universitäten auf dem Programm.
 
Die Essays der fünf SchriftstellerInnen gewähren Einblicke in die Arbeit der sehr unterschiedlichen Autor/innen, wie sie über biografische, sprachliche und literarische Einflüsse und den täglichen Kampf um ihre eigene Sprache reflektieren.
 
Wir laden die Leser in Vietnam herzlich ein, sich mit ihren deutschen Gästen mit ihren Texten und Gedanken auseinanderzusetzen und Ansichten über unterschiedliche Sichtweisen auf Literatur und Gesellschaft auszutauschen.
 
Die vietnamesischen Schriftsteller sind Hải Yến, Du Nguyên, Nguyễn Hoàng Quyên, Maik Cây, Trang Hạ, Trương Quý, Tố Linh.

Die eingeladenen vietnamesischen Schriftsteller bieten unterschiedliche Perspektiven zu Literatur und sozialen Themen. Sie teilen die Leidenschaft für Experimente im Schreiben und in der Meinungsfreiheit. Die Fremden aus Deutschland treffen die Insider aus Vietnam. Gemeinsam werden sie ihre eigenen Geschichten erzählen, ein Zine bei einem lokalen Drucker machen, ihre Stimme in Lesungen und Podiumsdiskussionen mit dem Publikum von Hà Nội & Sài Gòn eröffnen, sich mit Studenten an Universitäten treffen und ihre Spuren auf vielen Gassen der beiden hinterlassen Städte, Tage und Nächte. Alle können in die Erinnerungen von Wörtern umgewandelt werden


Deutsche Autoren

Anja Kampmann © Anja Kampmann Fabian Hischmann © Fabian Hischmann Fatma Aydemir © Fatma Aydemir
Mehr


Vietnamesische Autoren

Du Nguyen © Du Nguyen Hai Yen © Hai Yen Linh Ngo © Linh Ngo
Mehr


Moderatoren

Dang Hoang Giang © Dang Hoang Giang Nha Thuyen Drawing by Dinh Truong Chinh Nick M Balo © Nick M Balo
Mehr


Partner

Auswärtiges Amt Auswärtiges Amt | © Auswärtiges Amt Literarischen Colloquium Berlin © Literarischen Colloquium Berlin