Theater
Introduction to the "My Vietnam" project and crowdfunding campaign

HAN 05.08.2022 opening Mein Vietnam © Goethe-Institut Hanoi

"Mein Vietnam" is a project about Vietnamese identities across borders. This is a cooperation of the Goethe-Institut Vietnam & the literary online magazine Zzz Review.

Four second-generation Vietnamese writers from the Czech Republic, Germany, France and the US, and five young authors from the North and the South of Vietnam write short plays of five minutes length on what Vietnam means to them. Each piece draws upon personal experience and questions of cultural identity.

Each piece will be performed in a non-theater-space that will be recorded. The plays will be performed and filmed in the language of the respective writers. Each audio-visual recording will be subtitled in English, Vietnamese and German and placed online onto the project-landing page of the Goethe-Institut. This creates a basis for an important cultural dialogue across boundaries.

The Opening ceremony brings the interested audience the very first chance to get to know the content of 05 plays and the young talented authors of My Vietnam 2022. In addition, there will be the session to provide you with the information about our Crowdfunding campaign starting in August 2022 where you can contribute and be part of the project with many meaningful returns from our side.

Download program
Mein Vietnam - Opening ceremony
 

More information about the plays and authors, please visit here:
www.goethe.de/vietnam/my_vietnam

Top

Mein Vietnam
Einführung in das Projekt "Mein Vietnam" und die Crowdfunding-Kampagne

HAN 05.08.2022 opening Mein Vietnam © Goethe-Institut Hanoi

Ein Projekt über Vietnamesische Identität in der Welt. 

Zusammenarbeit zwischen Goethe-Institut Vietnam und der Online Zeitschrift Zzz Review.
Vier vietnamesische Schriftsteller*innen der zweiten Generation aus Deutschland, Frankreich, Tschechien und den USA sowie fünf Autorinnen und Autoren aus Süd- und Nordvietnam schreiben Theaterstücke von fünf Minuten Länge darüber, was Vietnam für sie bedeutet. Jedes Stück schöpft aus persönlichen Erfahrungen und Fragen zur kulturellen Identität.

Jedes Stück wird in der Sprache der jeweiligen Autoren an einem authentischen Ort aufgeführt und filmisch aufgezeichnet. Jede audiovisuelle Aufzeichnung wird auf Englisch, Vietnamesisch und Deutsch untertitelt und auf eine speziellen Projekt-Landingpage des Goethe-Instituts online gestellt. Dies schafft eine Grundlage für einen Kulturdialog zu einem sensiblen Thema über Grenzen hinweg.

Die Eröffnungszeremonie bietet dem interessierten Publikum die allererste Gelegenheit, den Inhalt von 05 Theaterstücken und die jungen talentierten Autoren von My Vietnam 2022 kennenzulernen. Darüber hinaus wird es die Sitzung geben, in der Sie über unsere Crowdfunding-Kampagne informiert werden, die in beginnt August 2022, wo Sie mit vielen sinnvollen Renditen von unserer Seite einen Beitrag leisten und Teil des Projekts sein können.

Programm zum Download
Mein Vietnam - Eröffnungszeremonie
 

Weitere Informationen zu den Stücken und Autoren finden Sie hier:
www.goethe.de/vietnam/my_vietnam

Top