Theatre „Portrait“

HAN 19.02.2022 Saigon Theaterland © Saigon Theatreland

Sat, 26.02.2022

20 Uhr

Online Ươm Art Hub

A play inspried from 1st act of Antigone

From the original screenplay by Sophocles, Saigon Theatreland finds the affinities in the social context and people’s suffering in the heart of Saigon in the pre 1970s. Therefore, we decide to conduct a Vietnamese version.

In the midst of receiving the brother's death news and hopelessly asking for her sister’s companion in bringing the corpse back to their hometown, An finds out that her father decreed the command. Distraughtly, An tries to query the distant father but it turns out that she cannot only count on herself and do what she believed in.

ARTISTS


Lê An (*1990) - Director
Lê An © private graduated from Ho Chi Minh City University of Theatre and Cinema, majoring in theatre directing. She participated in training courses of the Shang Hai Theatre Academy, SBS Korea Academy, Racoco Productions and LifeArt. Lê An established and is currently managing the Little Nest art company and Saigon Theatreland theatre complex. She used to teach acting courses at Ho Chi Minh City Drama Theatre, TVM Academy and Ho Chi Minh College of Culture and Arts. In 2021, she initiated and directed well-received Sơn Ca project - Performance and Community conversation.

Thanh Phương (*1998) - Producer
Nguyễn Thanh Phương © private is a content creator and producer from Saigon. Among his well-received art projects are: SƠN CA - Kịch nói và đối thoại cộng đồng, Cùng Cộng Đồng Kể Chuyện Cải Lương, Se Sẽ Chứ - Hoa Sen University, Glamour Night - Eugenie Grandet, Nón Lá Xa Nhớ,...

Nguyễn Phát (*1993) - Playwright
Nguyễn Phát © private is an M.A. graduated with distinction in narratology at the University of Tübingen, Germany. He used to teach Film History at the University of Social Sciences and Humanities, VNU, Ho Chi Minh City. He is a playwright, a screenwriter, and a novelist. The best known work is Tam and the Empress, which has been performed many times at the Saigon Opera House, HCMC. Currently, Nguyen Phat is a full-time screenwriter at Anh Teu Studio; a lecturer at the Faculty of Design and Art, Hoa Sen University; and a visiting lecturer in Theater at University of Technology, VNU, Ho Chi Minh City.

Hoàng Trương Minh Thư (*1999) - Marketing & Communications Manager
Hoàng Trương Minh Thư © private is co-founder, event director of NÓI - The Sympathy. She is studying Media Production & Management at Hoa Sen University and is a student of Winter School in Sustainable Development 2021.

Phan Thuý Quỳnh (*2000) - Creative Planning
Phan Thuý Quỳnh © private is studying Media Production & Management at Hoa Sen University, has planned and copywritten of many school projects. She was Content Writer at "Se Sẽ Chứ" - a remembrance event for poet Luu Quang Vu.

Đỗ Thị Ngọc Anh (*2001) - Copywriter
Đỗ Thị Ngọc Anh © private studied Journalism, works for Hoa Hoc Tro Newspaper, Ajinomoto Vietnam Content Creator of some faculty activities; art organizations, projects, programs.

Nguyễn Cao Quỳnh Như (*2000) - Design
Nguyễn Cao Quỳnh Như © private is studying Media Production & Management at Hoa Sen University Art, worked as director of Mầm mơ - a talk show Designer at Reborn - Health & Fitness Center.

Lê Thanh Trúc (*2000) - Text
Lê Thanh Trúc © private is studying Media Production & Management at Hoa Sen University with full scholarship. Worked as event organizer of some events at Hoa Sen University.

 

Back

Theater „Portrait“

HAN 19.02.2022 Saigon Theaterland © Saigon Theatreland

Sa, 26.02.2022

20 Uhr

Online Ươm Art Hub

Eine Inszenierung aus der 1sten Akt der Antigone

Aus dem Text von Sophokles drängen sich Ähnlichkeiten mit den sozialen Bedingungen und dem Leiden der Menschen Saigons in der Zeit vor den 1970er Jahren ab. Deshalb hat sich Saigon Theatreland für eine vietnamesische Version entschieden.

Gerade hat sie Kunde vom Tod des Bruders erhalten und bittet ohne Hoffnung ihre Schwester um Beistand bei der Rückführung der Leiche in die Heimatstadt, das findet An heraus, dass ihr Vater der Kommandierende ist. Verstört versucht An, den fernen Vater zu befragen, aber es zeigt sich, dass sie nur auf sich selbst zählen und nur das tun kann, woran sie glaubt.

Mitwirkende


Lê An (*1990) - Direktorin
Lê An © privat studierte Theaterregie an der Universität für Theater und Kino in Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt. Sie nahm an Schulungen der Shanghai Theater Akademie, SBS Korea Academie, Racoco Productions und LifeArt teil. Lê An hat die Kunstkompanie Little Nest und den Theaterkomplex Saigon Theatreland gegründet und leitet beides. Sie hat Schauspiel am Dramatischen Theater in Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt unterrichtet, der TVM Academy und dem Ho-Chi-Minh College of Culture and Arts. 2021 initiierte und leitete sie das viel beachtete Sơn Ca-Projekt – mit Performances und Gemeinschaftsgesprächen.

Thanh Phương (*1998) - Produzent
Nguyễn Thanh Phương © privat schreibt und produziert. Zu seinen Erfolgen als Produzent in Saigon gehören die Kunstprojekte wie: SƠN CA - Kịch nói và đối thoại cộng đồng, Cùng Cộng Đồng Kể Chuyện Cải Lương, Se Sẽ Chứ - Hoa Sen Universität, Glamour Night - Eugenie Grandet, Nón Lá Xa Nhớ.

Nguyễn Phát (*1993) - Dramatiker
Nguyễn Phát © privat hat eine Master mit Auszeichnung in Narratologie von der Universität Tübingen. Er lehrte Filmgeschichte an der Universität für Sozialwissenschaften und Geisteswissenschaften, VNU, Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt. Er ist Dramatiker, Drehbuchautor und Romanautor. Sein bekannteste Werk ist Tam and the Empress, das mehrfach im Saigon Opera House, aufgeführt wurde. Derzeit ist Nguyen Phat Drehbuchautorin im Anh Teu Studio; Dozent an der Fakultät für Design und Kunst der Hoa Sen University und Gastdozent für Theater an der University of Technology, VNU, Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt.

Hoàng Trương Minh Thư (*1999) - Marketing & Communications Manager
Hoàng Trương Minh Thư © privat ist Mitbegründerin und Event Direktorin von NÓI - The Sympathy. Sie studiert Media Production & Management an der Hoa Sen Universität und ist Studentin der Winter School in Sustainable Development 2021.

Phan Thuý Quỳnh (*2000) - Kreative Planung
Phan Thuý Quỳnh © privat studiert Media Production & Management an der Hoa Sen University, hat viele Schulprojekte geplant und kopiert. Sie war Content Writer bei "Se Sẽ Chứ" - einer Gedenkveranstaltung für den Dichter Luu Quang Vu.

Đỗ Thị Ngọc Anh (*2001) - Copywriter
Đỗ Thị Ngọc Anh © privat studiert Journalismus Mitarbeiter der Hoa Hoc Tro Zeitung, Ajinomoto Vietnam Content Creator einiger Fakultätsaktivitäten; Kunstorganisationen, Projekte, Programme.

Nguyễn Cao Quỳnh Như (*2000) - Design
Nguyễn Cao Quỳnh Như © privat studiert Medienproduktion & Management an der Hoa Sen University Art, arbeitete als Leiterin von Mầm mơ - einer Talkshow, und als Designerin am Reborn - Health & Fitness Center.

Lê Thanh Trúc (*2000) - Text
Lê Thanh Trúc © privat studiert Media Production & Management an der Hoa Sen University mit einem Vollstipendium, arbeitete als Eventorganisatorin einiger Events an der Hoa Sen University.
 

Zurück