Concert Equation Music Festival

Equation is a music festival and meant to be a unique platform for the cultural exchange between Vietnam and other countries, Germany and France in particular. Equation see itself as an accelerator for the development of the electronic music scene in Vietnam.
 
In the long term, the project aims to deepen the relationships of artists, booking agencies and event organizers in South East Asia (Vietnam, China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Japan), Europe (Germany, France) and the US.
 
The goal is to bring artists to Vietnam and vice versa Vietnamese artists to Europe. Furthermore it is important to make bookers, and artists aware of the growth of the electronic scene in Vietnam.
 
The growth of the scene and its development in Vietnam are supported by the participation of German artists:
 
Roi Perez based in Berlin and had come to Vietnam before with funding of Goethe-Institut (here is a great article about the event in Hanoi in the worldwide biggest electronic music magazine Resident Advisor)
 
Jacob Meehan also a well-known musician based in Berlin, programs the monthly party Buttons, every  third weekend per month at about blank in Berlin. He is also part of the organizing committee of the Queer and Whole Festival.
 

Back

Konzert Equation Musik Festival

Equation ist ein Musikfestival und findet zum zweiten Mal statt. Es möchte eine einzigartige Plattform für den kulturellen Austausch zwischen Vietnam und anderen Ländern, insbesondere Deutschland und Frankreich, sein. Das Festival versteht sich als Katalysator für die Entwicklung der elektronischen Musikszene in Vietnam.

Langfristig zielt Equation auf die Vertiefung der Beziehungen zwischen Künstlern, Buchungsagenturen und Veranstaltern in Südostasien (Vietnam, China, Hongkong, Taiwan, Japan), Europa (Deutschland, Frankreich) und den USA.

Primäres Ziel ist, Künstler nach Vietnam zu bringen und vietnamesische Künstler nach Europa. Darüber hinaus ist es wichtig, Agenturen und Künstler auf die wachsende elektronische Musikszene in Vietnam aufmerksam zu machen.

An dieser positiven Entwicklung und Zusammenarbeit sind zahlreiche deutsche Musiker beteiligt. Zu Equation kommen:

Roi Perez aus Berlin, war schon mal in Hanoi mit Unterstützung des Goethe-Instituts (dazu ein Artikel über die Veranstaltung in Hanoi im bekannten Musikzeitschrift Resident Advisor)
 
Jacob Meehan ebenfalls ein großer Name in Berlin, gestaltet jedes dritte Wochenende im Monat die große Buttons-Party im about blank. Er gehört auch zu den Organisatoren des Queer und  Whole Festival.
 

Zurück