Hub@Goethe

Hub@Goethe © Goethe-Institut Südafrika / Shirin Motala

The Hub@Goethe is a mentorship programme for cultural and social entrepreneurs who have great ideas with a lot of potential, but are lacking the hands-on entrepreneurial skills to get their business off the ground. The second term began in September 2018, for which the Goethe-Institut carefully selected twelve individuals who will now go through a rigorous training program in the next months.

The six month programme, which is run in cooperation with Karani Leadership, focuses on the real-life development of a business from envisioning to pivoting. It includes different formats of learning: the one-week Business Bootcamp makes sure that even the last creative gets his numbers in order, the Feedback Fridays create a space for honest, constructive feedback and the Strenghts Coachings help the participants to develop and grow their personalities in areas most beneficial for their business. Next to the skills training, Hub@Goethe offers a physical office space situated in our Library, where the participants have access to uncapped Internet, printing facilities as well as meeting rooms. The programme follows a “Hot-Desk” model, whereby the Hubbers (our affectionate name for the participants) are encouraged to make use of the whole library space, in an effort to create a “living” library.

Further Information 

An overview of the individual participants can be found here: Meet the Hubbers! 
 
Imagination Nights: Our public event series in which the Hubbers showcase their projects. A great way to exchange ideas and network for all budding entrepreneurs in the social and cultural economies. More info can be found closer to the dates on our Eventspage or our Social Media channels.
The next dates are:

Wednesday, 26 September 2018 - "The Market of Ideas"
Wednesday, 24 October 2018
Wednesday, 28 November 2018
Wednesday, 12 December 2018
Wednesday, 30 January 2019
Wednesday, 27 February 2019

Impressions of our first Hub@Goethe turn can be found in the video below.
 

Hub@Goethe is part of The Cultural Entrepreneurship Hub project, a collaborative project with the Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship (SCE), funded by the German Federal Foreign Office. It is supported by the network of public funding agencies for the cultural and creative industries in Germany (Promoting Creative Industries - PCI) and Kreative Deutschland.

Hub@Goethe

Hub@Goethe © Goethe-Institut Südafrika / Shirin Motala

Hub@Goethe ist ein Mentoren-Programm für Unternehmer in der Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft, die auf der einen Seite innovative Ideen haben, denen aber auf der anderen Seite das handwerkliche Werkzeug und unternehmerische Wissen fehlt, um diese Ideen auch wirklich erfolgreich zu verwirklichen. Im September 2018 begann die zweite Runde, für die das Goethe-Institut in einem detaillierten Auswahlprozess zwölf Teilnehmer ausgewählt hat.

Das sechs-monatige Training, welches in Zusammenarbeit mit Karani Leadership verwirklicht wird, führt die Teilnehmer Schritt für Schritt durch die Entwicklung eines Unternehmens: von der Idee über Markforschung hin zur Durchführung lernen die Hubber (unser Kosename für die Teilnehmer) alles, was für ein erfolgreiches Unternehmen notwendig ist. Dabei kommen unterschiedliche Formate und Inhalte zur Geltung: Das Business Bootcamp bringt innerhalb einer Woche noch jeden zahlenscheuen Kreativen auf Vordermann, die Feedback Fridays sorgen für kritische, konstruktive Rückmeldung zum eigenen Projekt und die Strenghts Coachings stellen die Weiterentwicklung auf persönlicher Ebene sicher, um nur einige Beispiele zu nennen. Neben dem eigentlichen Training bietet Hub@Goethe den Teilnehmern auch einen physischen Arbeitsplatz in der neugestalteten Bibliothek „Library-Gamebox-Hub“, welcher den Hubbern Internetzugang, Drucker und Besprechungsräume zur Verfügung stellt.

Weitere Informationen 

Eine Übersicht über die einzelnen Teilnehmer finden Sie hier: Meet the Hubbers!
 
Imagination Nights: Eine öffentliche Veranstaltungsreihe, bei der die Hubber ihre Projekte vorstellen. Eine großartige Möglichkeit, sich über kreative Unternehmertum auszutauschen und neue Kontakte zu knüpfen. Mehr Informationen zu den einzelnen Veranstaltungen finden Sie zeitnah auf unserer Veranstaltungsseite und unseren Social Media Kanälen.
Die nächsten Termine sind:
Mittwoch, 26. September 2018 - "The Market of Ideas"
Mittwoch, 24. Oktober 2018 -  "Broadcasting African Stories"
Mittwoch, 28. November 2018 - "Re-Awakening"
Mittwoch, 30. Januar 2019 - "Illuminate Newness"
Mittwoch, 13. Februar 2019 -"What is wealth?"
Mittwoch, 27. Februar 2019 - "Keepers of our future"

Ein Zusammenschnitt unserer November Imagination Night:





Impressionen von unserem ersten Hub@Goethe-Programm finden Sie im untenstehenden Video.

Hub@Goethe ist Teil des Cultural Entrepreneurship Hubs, ein Kooperationsprojekt mit dem Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship (SCE), finanziert durch das Auswärtige Amt. Es wird unterstützt durch das Netzwerk öffentlicher Fördereinrichtungen für die Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft in Deutschland (Promoting Creative Industries – PCI) und den Kreativen Deutschland.