Rental Conditions
Film archive

Rights

The films can be borrowed for non-commercial screenings only. It is unlawful to make any copies of the films. Unauthorised screenings can be prosecuted. Due to authors’ rights the films must be shown as a whole and may not be altered in any way. Screening rights cannot be granted to third parties. Only editorial advertising is permitted.

Legal restrictions prohibit us from renting films to private persons.

Transportation

All costs for transportation of the film(s) must be paid by the client. A bill for transport to the destination will be either faxed or e-mailed to the client. When sending back a film to the Goethe-Institut Johannesburg please fax/e-mail us a copy of the way-bill in advance.

Screening Reports

Each shipment of films from the film archive is provided by the Goethe-Institut Johannesburg with a form which contains the date for returning the films. In addition you are requested to give particulars regarding the number of screenings and the number of visitors. Please also report on any damages of the films.

Bookings

Please send in your booking request well in advance and return the films immediately after screening. The dates mentioned in the accompanying form are binding.

Ordering of films

All institutions intending to borrow films have to register first by using the online registration form. Once registered you can book films online by indicating your customer number.

The Goethe-Institut Johannesburg appreciated being mentioned in all advertising for programmes with films from its film archive. The logo of the Goethe-Institut can be made available on request.

Ausleihbedingungen
Filmarchiv

Rechte

Die Filme können ausschließlich für nicht kommerzielle Vorführungen ausgeliehen werden. Das Kopieren der Filme ist nicht gestattet. Unrechtmäßige Filmvorführungen können strafrechtlich verfolgt werden. Zur Wahrung der Autorenrechte müssen die Filme in ihrer Gesamtheit vorgeführt und dürfen nicht verändert werden. Die Vorführrechte dürfen nicht auf Dritte übertragen werden. Werbemaßnahmen sind nur in Form von redaktionellen Presseankündigungen zulässig.

Aus rechtlichen Gründen können wir Filme aus unserem Filmarchiv nicht an Privatpersonen ausleihen.

Transport

Der Versand der Filme muss in jedem Fall mit einem Kurierdienst erfolgen. Die Kosten für den Transport trägt der Entleiher. Bei der Rücksendung der Filme ist der Way-Bill an das Goethe-Institut Johannesburg zu faxen.

Vorführberichte

Das Goethe-Institut Johannesburg fügt beim Versand der Filme einen Vordruck bei, aus dem sich das Rücksendedatum ergibt. Daneben erbitten wir von Ihnen Angaben zur Anzahl der Vorführungen und der Zuschauer sowie Angaben über evtl. Beschädigungen der DVD.

Termine und Fristen

Bitte bestellen Sie Filme so früh wie möglich und schicken sie unmittelbar nach ihrer Vorführung zurück an das Goethe-Institut Johannesburg. Das auf dem beigefügten Vordruck vermerkte Rücksendedatum ist verbindlich.

Bestellen

Wenn Sie zum ersten Mal einen Film aus unserem Filmarchiv bestellen, verwenden Sie bitte unsere Online-Registrierung. Als registrierter Entleiher können Sie die gewünschten Filme unter Angabe Ihrer Kundennummer mittels des Online-Bestellformulars bestellen.

Das Goethe-Institut Johannesburg bittet um Erwähnung auf allen Werbeträgern zu Programmen, die mit Filmen aus seinem Filmarchiv durchgeführt werden. Das Logo des Goethe-Instituts kann auf Wunsch zugeschickt werden.