Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Hub@Goethe Lego Workshop 2018Jonas Radunz © Goethe-Institut

Cultural Entrepreneurship Hubs

Cultural Entrepreneurship Hub Website

Cultural Entrepreneurship Hubs

The Cultural Entrepreneurship Hubs project (CEH) was launched in 2016 with the aim of building a network of skilled multipliers and consultants in the field of cultural entrepreneurship, which continuously supports creative start-ups.

The project was born out of the realizations that creatives often lack entrepreneurial know-how and that their start-ups follow a different entrepreneurial logic. The activities of the CEH are intended to support creative start-ups in turning their innovative ideas into scalable business models. For the time being, selected cultural and creative entrepreneurs receive support from the Goethe-Institutes in Greece, Indonesia and South Africa, including training, advice and networking-opportunities with German creative professionals.

In Johannesburg, the project goals are implemented through various formats: the local Goethe-Institut hosts a four-day Cultural Entrepreneurship Bootcamp, in which the participants receive intense training. Here, economic thinking as well as the associated instruments and methods are in the foreground.

In addition, there is a close cooperation with the Hub@Goethe, in which two groups of Cultural Entrepreneurs per year undergo a six-month mentoring programme, which covers a wide range of topics, incl. design thinking and marketing, personal development, as well as business and financing models for creatives. The peer-to-peer support between the participants is a crucial component, as they further develop their own projects within the group. Regular interaction with national and international experts serve to further equip the individual start-ups and at the same time open up the hub to anyone interested in creative industries.

In addition to activities in Johannesburg, CEH regularly hosts panel discussions and workshops in Cape Town and Durban and surrounding areas. At the moment, a virtual hub is established to make the mentoring program and network accessible to other creatives.

Goethe-Institut
 
Goethe-Institut Subsaharan Africa

The Cultural Entrepreneurship Hub project is a collaborative project with the Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship (SCE), funded by the German Federal Foreign Office. It is supported by the network of public funding agencies for the cultural and creative industries in Germany (Promoting Creative Industries - PCI) and Kreative Deutschland.

CEH contributorsGoethe-Institute

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Hub@Goethe Lego Workshop 2018Jonas Radunz © Goethe-Institut

Kreativwirtschaft
Cultural Entrepreneurship Hubs

Cultural Entrepreneurship Hub Website

Cultural Entrepreneurship Hubs

Das Cultural Entrepreneurship Hubs Projekt wurde 2016 mit dem Ziel ins Leben gerufen, ein Netzwerk von qualifizierten MultiplikatorInnen und BeraterInnen im Bereich kulturelles Unternehmertum aufzubauen, das kreative Start-ups kontinuierlich fortbildet und unterstützt.
 
Dem zugrunde liegt die Erkenntnis, dass es Kreativschaffenden oftmals an unternehmerischem Know-How fehlt und ihre Start-ups einer anderen unternehmerischen Logik folgen. So sollen durch die Maßnahmen des CEH Projektes kreative Start-ups dabei unterstützt werden, ihre innovativen Ideen in skalierbare Geschäftsmodelle zu verwandeln.
An (vorerst) drei ausgewählten Standorten des Goethe-Instituts in Griechenland, Indonesien und Südafrika werden Kultur- und Kreativunternehmer qualifiziert, beraten und mit der deutschen Kreativwirtschaft vernetzt.

In Johannesburg werden diese Ziele durch verschiedene Formate umgesetzt: so wird zwei Mal jährlich ein Cultural Entrepreneurship Bootcamp veranstaltet, in dem die Teilnehmer in Gruppen intensiv über vier Tage in verschiedenen Themenbereichen des Unternehmertums fortgebildet werden. Hierbei stehen wirtschaftliches Denken sowie die damit verbundenen Instrumente und Methoden im Vordergrund.
Zudem gibt es eine enge inhaltliche Zusammenarbeit mit dem Hub@Goethe, an dem zwei Mal jährlich eine Gruppe von Cultural Entrepreneurs in einem sechsmonatigen Mentorenprogramm fortgebildet wird. Hier geht es um so vielfältige Themen wie Design Thinking und Marketing sowie Geschäfts- und Finanzierungsmodelle für Kreative. Wichtig ist vor allem die Peer-to-Peer Unterstützung der Hubber, durch die sie ihre eigenen Projekte in der Gruppe weiterentwickeln. Die regelmäßig stattfindenden Veranstaltungen mit nationalen und internationalen Experten dienen der Weiterqualifizierung der einzelnen Start-ups und öffnen den Hub gleichzeitig für kreativwirtschaftlich Interessierte.  
Auch in Kapstadt und Durban bietet das CEH Projekt regelmäßig Podiumsdiskussionen oder auch Workshops in Townships an. Momentan wird zudem an einem Virtual Hub mit Online-tools gearbeitet, der das Mentorenprogramm und Netzwerk weiteren Kreativschaffenden zugänglich machen soll.

Goethe-Institut
Goethe-Institut Subsahara Afrika

Das Cultural Entrepreneurship Hubs ist ein Kooperationsprojekt mit dem Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship (SCE), finanziert durch das Auswärtige Amt. Es wird unterstützt durch das Netzwerk öffentlicher Fördereinrichtungen für die Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft in Deutschland (Promoting Creative Industries – PCI) und den Kreativen Deutschland.
 

Top