Latitude Festival

The extent to which global power structures influence our day-to-day activities and life within a community is made even more clearly apparent by crisis situations. What narrative do we apply with reference to the inequality between North and South? What do visions of a future decolonised internet look like? In what way does structural racism determine our present?

Using artistic and discursive projects initiated and supported by the Goethe-Institut in recent years as a starting point, the Latitude festival created a space for perspectives for people and perspectives of international culture, science, and politics; reflecting on asymmetries and power relations that have continued since the colonial era.

From June 4the until 6the, the digital Latitude festival presented a programme of artistic contributions and debates, exploring the question of how colonial structures impact the present and how we can overcome them. Most contributions were recorded, you can find them in the Media collection.

Latitude Festival © EL BOUM

Digital Latitude-Festival

The digital festival Latitude presented a programme of artistic contributions and debates, exploring the question of how colonial structures impact the present and how we can overcome them. You can find most contributions in "Media".

Latitude Festival

Wie stark globale Machtstrukturen unseren Alltag und unser Zusammenleben beeinflussen, machen gerade Krisensituationen sichtbar. Welche Narrative bemühen wir, wenn wir über die Ungleichheit zwischen Norden und Süden sprechen? Wie sehen die Visionen eines fairen Internets der Zukunft aus? Wie gehen wir heute mit strukturellem Rassismus um? 

Ausgehend von künstlerischen und diskursiven Projekten, die das Goethe-Institut in den letzten Jahren weltweit initiiert und unterstützt hatte, führte das Festival Latitude internationale Positionen aus Kultur, Wissenschaft und Politik zusammen und reflektiert Asymmetrien und Machtverhältnisse, die seit der Kolonialzeit fortwirken.

Vom 04. bis 06. Juni präsentierte das digitale Latitude Festival ein Programm mit künstlerischen Beiträgen und Debatten. Im Mittelpunkt stand die Frage, wie koloniale Strukturen in die Gegenwart wirken und wie sie überwunden werden können. Das Festival wurde aufgezeichnet. Sie können die meisten Beitrage in der Mediathek abrufen.

Latitude-Festival © EL BOUM

Digitales Festival Latitude

Das digitale Festival Latitude präsentierte ein Programm mit künstlerischen Beiträgen und Debatten. Im Mittelpunkt stand die Frage, wie koloniale Strukturen in die Gegenwart wirken und wie sie überwunden werden können. Sie können die meisten Beitrage in der Mediathek abrufen.