Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Unboxing AnimationFoto: Triggerfish Academy

Unboxing Animation

Unboxing Animation

Triggerfish Academy, in partnership with Goethe-Institut Johannesburg has launched "Unboxing Animation", a free digital learning platform for aspiring African animators.

The website features 28 free video tutorials, quizzes and animation exercises introducing animation as a career and the principles of storytelling, storyboarding and animation. The featured talent share not just their skills but their stories, from how they broke the news they wanted to be animators to their parents, to common myths about the animation industry.

Animation skills are future-proof and can be applied in many fields outside the traditional film industry, e.g. advertising, app and web design, architecture, engineering, gaming, industrial design, medicine, and the motor industry, not to mention growth sectors like augmented reality and virtual reality. Love animation and gaming? Try it out and visit triggerfish.com/academy !

On behalf of the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ), the GIZ (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GmbH) and the Goethe-Institute promote the emerging market of cultural and creative industries in Africa and in the Middle East.

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Unboxing AnimationFoto: Triggerfish Academy

Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft
Unboxing Animation

Unboxing Animation

Die Triggerfish Academy hat in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Goethe-Institut Johannesburg "Unboxing Animation" ins Leben gerufen, eine kostenlose digitale Lernplattform für angehende afrikanische Animations-Künstlerinnen und -künstler.

Die Website bietet 28 kostenlose Video-Tutorials, Quizzes und Animations-Übungen, welche die Einsatzfelder von Animation-Kompetenzen als Karriereweg und die Prinzipien von Storytelling, Storyboarding und Animation vorstellen. Die interviewten Talente teilen nicht nur ihre Kompetenzen, sondern auch ihren Werdegang in der Industrie sowie ihre Argumente, wie sie ihre Eltern von ihrer Berufswahl ueberzeugen konnten. Auch werden bestehende Mythen über die Animations-Industrie aufgedeckt.

Animationskompetenzen sind zukunftsrelevant und können in vielen Bereichen außerhalb der traditionellen Filmindustrie eingesetzt werden, z.B. in den Bereichen Werbung, App- und Webdesign, Architektur, Engineering, Gaming, Industriedesign, Medizin und Automobilindustrie sowie in Wachstumsbranchen wie Augmented Reality und Virtual Reality. 

Animations- und Game-Fans: versucht es!

Im Auftrag des Bundesministeriums für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) fördern die Deutsche Gesellschaft für internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH und das Goethe-Institut den Zukunftsmarkt Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft in Afrika und im Nahen Osten.

Top