#EveryGamerCounts

Every Gamer Counts © Goethe-Institut

A gaming project of the Goethe-Institut Johannesburg that promotes diversity and equality in and with the gaming industry. #EveryGamerCounts aims to strengthen the inclusion, networking and visibility of underrepresented groups in the South African gaming scene and creates platforms that put the issue of diversity up for discussion.

 

About the project

By organising game jams and panel discussions, where experts from all over the world discuss current issues in e-sports and the gaming community, it seeks to challenge existing stereotypes and raise awareness of obstacles faced by women, minorities and people with disabilities in the industry.
Together, we are thus working for more equal opportunities to contribute to a higher proportion of women, minorities and underrepresented groups in the computer games industry and to more diversity in computer games in the medium term.

#EveryGamerCounts will take place during the months of August and September 2022 with Game Jams in townships around Gauteng. To address issues of diversity and inclusion in gaming and e-sports, we are also hosting online panel discussions which will take place online in September.

#EveryGamerCounts is a project of the Federal Foreign Office and the Goethe-Instituts in South Africa and Romania.

To register for the programme please follow the link here
To join our Discord follow this link.
To join Game Jam remotely follow this link.
To join Panel Discussion remotely follow this link.

Partners

GALXCOC © GALXCOC

GALXCOC


eKasi Sports © eKasi Sports

eKasi Sports


eKasi © eKasi

eKasi


Auswärtiges Amt © Auswärtiges Amt

Auswärtiges Amt


Contact

Vulane Mthembu
Project Coordinator Gamebox
vulane.mthembu@goethe.de

Top

#EveryGamerCounts

Every Gamer Counts © Goethe-Institut

Ein Gaming-Projekt des Goethe-Instituts Johannesburg, das die Diversität und Gleichberechtigung in und mit der Gaming-Branche fördert. #EveryGamerCounts will die Einbindung, Vernetzung und Sichtbarmachung von unterrepräsentierten Gruppen in der südafrikanischen Gaming-Szene stärken und schafft Plattformen, die das Thema Diversität zur Diskussion stellen.

Über das Projekt

Durch die Organisation von Game Jams und Podiumsdiskussionen, bei denen Expert*innen aus der ganzen Welt über aktuelle Themen im E-Sport und in der Gaming-Community diskutieren, sollen bestehende Stereotypen in Frage gestellt und das Bewusstsein für die Hindernisse geschärft werden, mit denen Frauen, Minderheiten und Menschen mit Behinderungen in der Gaming-Branche konfrontiert sind.
Gemeinsam setzen wir uns so für mehr Chancengleichheit ein, um mittelfristig zu einem höheren Anteil an Frauen, Minderheiten und unterrepräsentierten Gruppen in der Computerspielbranche und zu mehr Diversität in Computerspielen beizutragen.

Das Projekt findet in den Monaten August und September 2022 statt. Geplant sind Veranstaltungen an verschiedenen Orten in den Townships von Gauteng. Um Fragen der Vielfalt und Inklusion in den Bereichen Gaming und E-Sport zu erörtern, veranstalten wir außerdem Online-Podiumsdiskussionen, die im September stattfinden werden.

#EveryGamerCounts ist ein Projekt des Auswärtigen Amtes und der Goethe-Institut in Südafrika und Rumänien.


Um sich für das Programm anzumelden, folgen Sie bitte diesem Link

Partner

GALXCOC © GALXCOC

GALXCOC


eKasi Sports © eKasi Sports

eKasi Sports


eKasi © eKasi

eKasi


Auswärtiges Amt © Auswärtiges Amt

Auswärtiges Amt


Kontakt

Vulane Mthembu
Projektkoordinator Gamebox
vulane.mthembu@goethe.de

Top