Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Kingdom Card Megagame© Steven Tu

The Megagame
Welcome to Africa's Future!

15 Kingdoms, one dream - to build a strong culture.

As a player, you decide what kind of leader you want to be: Open borders or isolation? Free trade of resources or protectionism? Collaboration – competition – sabotage – everything is possible. Use your kingdom’s specific features and magical powers to promote your culture and lead a successful society. This is the basic story of the Enter Africa “Megagame” – a board game that connects elements from all participating countries of the Enter Africa project.

In October 2018 representatives from the 15 Enter Africa country teams came together in Addis Abeba to discuss common topics for a truly African game. A game narrative emerged around the topics of borderlessness and the promotion of African culture. Incorporating the different visions and ideas in one game has been a challenge – but we solved it in a fun and of course playful way - through intercultural exchange, mutual respect and fruitful brainstorming.

International Night © Bemnet Fekadu

By now, the first kingdom cards have been created and the alpha version of the megagame is in the first testing phase. Steven Tu from Johannesburg is working on the design of the game items – including symbols and elements from all over the continent. The game is evolving and improving – until its launch in Summer 2019.

On this page, you will find news about the progress – and soon the kingdom cards and all materials you will need to play the game!
 

Audio wird geladen

“We are all different people, we are coming from different parts of the continent. But in a way, we think alike. If you look at all these ideas we collected, they are not so different. Maybe the English is different or possibly the cultures – but we have the same idea. It’s literally the same idea. And just getting to meet these other people, opens you up. The way you think. Because, we have different cultures, but we also share something. And I’m like: ‘Oh wow, you also do that.’ And: ‘Yeah, we also do that, the same thing.’ You get so excited about that oneness you share.”
Laurean Ntaate, Enter Africa participant from Kampala, Uganda, during the Megagame Workshop in Addis Ababa
 
Audio wird geladen

“The location-based game and the megagame, they are two different things, but they still have a link, which is the vision. And once you have the vision, I believe you can achieve everything.”
Prince Andrew Ardayfio, Enter Africa participant from Accra, Ghana, during the Megagame Workshop in Addis Ababa

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Busara© Steven Tu

Das Megagame
Willkommen zu Afrikas Zukunft!

15 Königreiche, ein Traum: eine starke Kultur aufzubauen.

Als Spieler entscheidest du, welche Art von Anführer du sein willst: Offene Grenzen oder Isolation? Freier Handel mit Ressourcen oder Protektionismus? Zusammenarbeit – Wettbewerb – sogar Sabotage – alles ist möglich. Nutze die besonderen Eigenschaften und magischen Fähigkeiten deines Königreiches, um eure Kultur zu befördern und eine erfolgreiche, lebenswerte Gesellschaft zu bilden. Das ist die grundlegende Story von BUSARA – ein Brettspiel, dass Elemente aller beteiligten Länder des Enter Africa Projekts miteinander verbindet.


Playing the Megagame © Janne Lilkendey Im Oktober 2018 sind VertreterInnen aus den 15 Länderteams in Addis Abeba zusammengekommen, um gemeinsame Themen für ein wirklich afrikanisches Spiel zu finden. Das Narrativ, das entstanden ist, dreht sich um Grenzenlosigkeit und die Verbreitung afrikanischer Kulturen. Die verschiedenen Visionen und Ideen in einem Spiel zusammenzubringen war eine Herausforderung, die wir – natürlich auf spielerische Weise – gelöst haben: durch interkulturellen Austausch, gegenseitigen Respekt und produktives Brainstorming.

Mittlerweile sind die ersten „Kingdom Cards“ fertig und die Alpha Version des Megagames befindet sich in der ersten Testphase. Steven Tu aus Johannesburg arbeitet am Design des Spiels – das Symbole und Elemente vom ganzen Kontinent enthält. Das Spiel entwickelt und verbessert sich – bis zu seiner Veröffentlichung im Sommer 2019.

International Night © Bemnet Fekadu

Auf dieser Seite könnt ihr euch über den Stand der Dinge auf dem Laufenden halten – und bald auch die „Kingdom Cards“ und alle Materialien herunterladen, die ihr braucht, um das Spiel zu spielen!

 

Audio wird geladen

“Wir sind alle unterschiedlich, kommen aus verschiedenen Teilen des Kontinents. Aber irgendwie denken wir ähnlich. Wenn man sich diese Ideen anschaut, die wir gesammelt haben – sie sind nicht so verschieden. Vielleicht ist das Englisch anders oder der kulturelle Hintergrund – aber wir haben die gleichen Ideen. Und einfach schon hier zusammen zu sein, diese Menschen zu treffen, das öffnet dich und die Art wie du denkst. Denn, ja wir haben zwar unterschiedliche Kulturen, aber wir haben auch viel gemeinsam. Und ich denke oft 'Oh wow, das macht ihr auch', oder 'Ja, wir machen genau das gleiche!' Diese Gemeinsamkeiten zu entdecken ist spannend.“

 Laurean Ntaate, Enter Africa Teilnehmer aus Kampala, Uganda, während des Megagame Workshops in Addis Abeba
 
Audio wird geladen

„Die Location-based Games und das Megagame – das sind zwei unterschiedliche Dinge, aber sie haben eine Verbindung. Und das ist die Vision. Wenn man einmal die Vision hat – glaube ich – dann kann man alles erreichen.”
Prince Andrew Ardayfio, Enter Africa Teilnehmer aus Accra, Ghana, während des Megagame Workshops in Addis Abeba

Top