FAQ

From 4 to 6 June 2020, the Goethe-Institut is organising the digital festival Latitude. It will focus on the question of how colonial structures have an effect on the present and how they can be overcome. Artistic works and discussions will be presented in live streams or as videos. An accompanying film programme will be shown from 29 May to 12 June in cooperation with the Arsenal – Institut für Film und Videokunst. From 4 to 7 June a festival radio programme will be broadcast in cooperation with the free art radio station reboot.fm and the Radio Netzwerk Berlin.
The festival programme can be found on the respective subpage, which can be accessed via the main navigation. A programme overview for all three days can be found here:
Festival participation is free of charge. The live stream will be shown on the festival homepage from 4 to 6 June. In addition, the events will be streamed on YouTube and Facebook
You will find the livestream during the festival directly here on the festival homepage, on Youtube and Facebook. Participation is free of charge and possible without registration. 
Questions in the Q&A sessions can be asked via the platform’s comments function. To use them you will need to have a Facebook or YouTube account. The events will be followed on Twitter. We look forward to your input.
These are sessions you can participate in directly via Zoom. Your name and email address will not be stored. By participating in zoom you agree to the data protection information

Listening Sessions on 5th June und am 6th June
Thinking out Loud on 4th June und am 5th June
Selected sessions will be recorded and archived on this website. It may take a few days until the recordings are available online in the media library. We appreciate your patience!
Most events will be held in English, some of them with German translation. Specific events will be held in other languages (German, French, Portuguese, etc.) and interpreted or subtitled in English. The language of each event is noted in the respective description.
There are specific programme slots with interpreters. They can be found in the Zoom session using the following link. By participating in zoom you agree to the data protection information.
The Goethe-Institut is the organiser of the festival Latitude. The festival partners are Arsenal – Institut für Film und Medienkunst, reboot.fm, Radio Netzwerk Berlin. Deutschlandfunk Kultur is the media partner.
The festival’s own radio programme will be broadcast from 4 to 7 June in cooperation with the free art radio station reboot.fm and Radio Netzwerk Berlin. The complete programme is here.
Yes, for example, you can take part in the daily Colonastics or dance to the live concert by Nyangombe.
Arsenal – Institut für Film und Videokunst is screening an accompanying film programme as part of the Latitude festival. Nine films will be available to stream for free from 29 May to 12 June on the website arsenal-berlin.de. To watch the films, you will have to register at arsenal 3 and enter the password provided there. After registering, click on Week 11&12 to reach the film selection menu.
One option for communicating with participants in the festivals is during our evening Thinking Out Loud Sessions. Drop in and meet fascinating people from all over the world. Registration is not required!
You’re feeling hungry? Then join our Nigerian food explorer Ozoz Sokoh to cook dishes with (de)colonial histories. The recipes are available for free in advance; you simply have to obtain the ingredients.
If you have more questions, please contact veranstaltungen@goethe.de
Press information can be found here.

Press Contacts: 

Viola Noll
Press Officer
Communications Department
Goethe-Institut Capital Office Berlin
Tel.   +49 (0)160 96 99 09 95
noll@goethe.de

Annette Schäfer
presse@pr-netzwerk.net

FAQ

Vom 4. bis 6. Juni 2020 veranstaltet das Goethe-Institut das digitale Festival Latitude. Im Mittelpunkt steht die Frage, wie koloniale Strukturen in der Gegenwart wirken und wie diese überwunden werden können. Präsentiert werden künstlerische Arbeiten und Diskussionen im Livestream oder als Video. In Kooperation mit dem Arsenal – Institut für Film und Videokunst wird vom 29. Mai bis 12. Juni ein begleitendes Filmprogramm gezeigt. Vom 4. bis 7. Juni geht ein eigenes Radioprogramm auf Sendung, in Zusammenarbeit mit dem freien Künstlerradio reboot.fm sowie dem Radio Netzwerk Berlin.
Das Programm des Festivals finden Sie auf der jeweiligen Unterseite, die über die Hauptnavigation erreicht werden kann. Eine Programmübersicht für alle drei Tage findet sich hier:
Die Teilnahme am Festival ist kostenlos. Der Livestream wird vom 4. bis 6. Juni auf der Festivalstartseite erscheinen, außerdem werden die Veranstaltungen auf YouTube und Facebook gestreamt. 
Den Livestream finden Sie während des Festivals direkt auf der Festivalstartseite, auf Youtube und Facebook. Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos und ohne Registrierung möglich.
Fragen in Q&A-Sessions erfolgen via der Plattform-Kommentarfunktion. Dafür benötigen Sie einen Facebook- oder YouTube-Account. Die Veranstaltungen werden auf Twitter begleitet. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Input.
Es gibt Sessions, in denen Sie direkt via der Applikation zoom teilnehmen können, Name und E-Mail-Addresse werden nicht gespeichert. Bei Teilnahme in zoom stimmen Sie den Datenschutzhinweisen zu.
 
Listening Sessions am 05. Juni und am 06. Juni
Thinking out Loud am 04. Juni und am 05. Juni
Ausgewählte Sessions werden aufgezeichnet und auf dieser Website archiviert. Es kann einige Tage dauern, bis die Aufzeichnungen in der Mediathek online verfügbar sind. Danke für Ihre Geduld!
Die meisten Veranstaltungen finden auf Englisch statt, teilweise mit deutscher Übersetzung. Einzelne Veranstaltungen finden in anderen Sprachen statt (Deutsch, Französisch, Portugiesisch u.a.) und werden ins Englische gedolmetscht bzw. es werden englische Untertitel angeboten. Die Sprache jeder Veranstaltung steht in der jeweiligen Beschreibung.
Es gibt bestimmte Programmslots mit einer Dolmetscher*in, deren Übersetzung in zoom-Sessions über diesen Link zugänglich ist. Bei der Teilnahme in zoom stimmen Sie den Datenschutzhinweisen zu.
Veranstalter des Festivals Latitude ist das Goethe-Institut. Die Partner des Festivals sind Arsenal – Institut für Film und Medienkunst, reboot.fm, Radio Netzwerk Berlin. Medienpartner ist Deutschlandfunk Kultur.
Vom 4. bis 7. Juni geht ein eigenes Radioprogramm auf Sendung, in Zusammenarbeit mit dem freien Künstlerradio reboot.fm sowie dem Radio Netzwerk Berlin. Das vollständige Programm finden Sie hier.
Ja, Sie können z.B. an den täglichen Colonastics teilnehmen oder zum Live-Konzert der Band Nyangombe tanzen.
Als Teil des Festivals Latitude zeigt das Arsenal – Institut für Film und Videokunst ein begleitendes Filmprogramm. Insgesamt neun Filme sind von 29.5. bis 12.6. per Stream kostenlos über die Webseite arsenal-berlin.de verfügbar. Um die Filme anzusehen, ist eine Anmeldung unter arsenal 3 notwendig und das dort angegebene Passwort anzugeben. Nach der Anmeldung muss man auf Week 11&12 klicken, um zur Filmauswahl zu gelangen.
Eine Möglichkeit zum Austausch mit Teilnehmer*innen des Festivals bieten unsere abendlichen Thinking Out Loud Sessions. Kommen Sie einfach vorbei und lernen Sie spannende Menschen aus der ganzen Welt kennen. Eine Anmeldung ist nicht nötig!
Sie fühlen sich hungrig? Dann kochen Sie doch gemeinsam live mit der nigerianischen „Food-Explorerin“ Ozoz Sokoh Speisen mit (de)kolonialer Geschichte. Die Rezepte gibt es kostenlos vorab, Sie müssen nur noch die Zutaten besorgen.
Bei weiteren Fragen wenden Sie sich gerne an veranstaltungen@goethe.de
Presseinformationen finden sich hier. 

Presse Kontakte:
 
Viola Noll
Stv. Pressesprecherin
Stabsbereich Kommunikation
Goethe-Institut Hauptstadtbüro
Tel.   +49 (0)160 96 99 09 95
noll@goethe.de

Annette Schäfer
presse@pr-netzwerk.net