Dalila Dalléas Bouzar

Dalila Dalléas Bouzar

Artist

  • Postcolonial art production

  • Oran (Algeria)

Dalila Dalléas Bouzar is an Algerian artist. She graduated from the École des Beaux‑arts de Paris and has a degree in Biology from the Pierre and Marie Curie University in Paris. She paints and performs. She is interested in representation within the field of art, especially relating to the status of women.

In 2003 she set up painting workshops for women in Oran, Algeria. She taught there for six months. She lived in Berlin between 2010 and 2014. She is a prize winner in the Goldrush project for female artists.

In 2011 she returned to Algeria to develop a reflection on her traumatic memory of the war. The results were published in the book Algérie Année 0, which features drawings and texts by the author.

Dalila Dalléas Bouzar lives and works in Bordeaux. She belongs to the artist group grOEp, which is currently resident in the metropolitan archives of Bordeaux.

She maintains a strong connection with Africa, where she comes from. She is represented by the Galerie Cécile Fakhoury with branches in Abidjan, Dakar and Paris. Since 2004 she has had exhibitions at the Dakar Biennale, the Kaohsiung Museum in Taiwan, the Museum of Black Civilizations in Dakar, the Kunstraum Bethanien in Berlin, various galleries in France, and the Institut français in Algeria.

She has travelled to the Falkland Islands for the purposes of art, and has done residencies in Serbia, Congo-Brazzaville, South Africa and Algeria.

Contributions by Dalila Dalléas Bouzar

Dalila Dalléas Bouzar

Dalila Dalléas Bouzar

Künstlerin

  • Postkoloniale Kunstproduktion

  • Oran (Algerien)

Dalila Dalléas Bouzar ist eine algerische Künstlerin. Sie absolvierte die École Nationale Supérieure des Beaux-arts de Paris und hat einen Abschluss in Biologie von der Pierre und Marie Curie Universität in Paris. Sie malt und tritt auf. Sie interessiert sich für die Repräsentation in der Kunst, vor allem für den Status von Frauen.

Im Jahr 2003 richtete sie in Oran, Algerien, Malwerkstätten für Frauen ein. Sie unterrichtet dort sechs Monate lang. Zwischen 2010 und 2014 lebte sie in Berlin. Sie ist Preisträgerin des Künstlerinnenprojekts Goldrausch.

Im Jahr 2011 kehrte sie nach Algerien zurück, um eine Reflexion über die traumatische Erinnerung an den Krieg zu entwickeln. Die Resultate sind in dem Buch Algérie Année 0 erschienen, das Zeichnungen und Texte der Autorin präsentiert.

Dalila Dalléas Bouzar lebt und arbeitet in Bordeaux. Sie gehört zu der Künstler*innengruppe grOEp, die derzeit in Archiven der Metropole Bordeaux residiert.

Sie unterhält eine starke Verbindung zu Afrika, woher sie stammt. Sie wird durch die Galerie Cécile Fakhoury mit Sitz in Abidjan, Dakar und Paris vertreten. Seit 2004 hat sie auf der Biennale von Dakar, im Kaoshiung Museum in Taiwan, im Museum der schwarzen Zivilisationen in Dakar, im Kunstraum Bethanien in Berlin, in Frankreich in Kunstzentren oder in Algerien im Französischen Institut ausgestellt.

Sie unternahm Kunstreisen zu den Falkland‑Inseln, Residenzen in Serbien, Kongo-Brazzaville, Südafrika und Algerien.

Beiträge von Dalila Dalléas Bouzar